Adventure Time Amidst This Pandemic

4 49
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Journey, Life, 2021, Blog, Stories

Are you staying at home? Or your works requires to travel in different places? Well going to one place to another was one part of my job. We all know that Covid-19 Virus strikes around the world and the cause of this pandemic. A lot of company decided to protect their employee and implement work from home setup to less exposure outside with different people that they may encounter. I’m not saying that my company didn’t protect me but my work really needs to be onsite. To be honest I was afraid that I might be exposed to a Covid Suspect but just to make sure I always sanitized, follow protocols, take vitamins and of course praying for protection.

This is me when I am gear up at work, wearing my uniform, equipped with facemask and faceshield and of course I cannot be an explorer if I don't have my backpack.

We all know that catching this virus is scary, of course not just for yourself but to your family as well that you might infect. Cases in Philippines is no joke it keeps increasing everyday even the quarantine was strictly implemented because there’s still a lot of Filipino out there who were not following protocols. Now despite all of this that’s happening in my country here I am happily roaming around in different places and not afraid of Corona Virus, No! No! No! Of course I have doubts and fear going outside because of this virus but since this part of my job and I really need it for the bills haha, I don’t have a choice to do my part.

And know this is me when I'm totally gear up in clinic or in laboratory, wearing lab gown, headcap and also wearing booties here, sometimes when my PPE is available I wear it too.

It’s not every day I do visit different places and other branch it depends on the problem that our sister company or other branch needed. Ever since my work resume a lot of problems occurred in our branches, some have major issues and some have minor issue. We prioritize of course the one with major issues then we do the one that got minor issues. I went to different places going to Taguig to Makati, Makati to Quezon City, Quezon City to Manila and other places that explored, sometimes I compare myself to “Dora The Explorer” going somewhere everywhere, and just like Dora I had backpack carrying my things all that’s missing was the map 😂. In my expedition on Taguig few months ago I happen to saw one of the user here in read.cash that’s also my friend @firenze, who were there accompanying her friend. My team have a certain project finishing there that’s why I was assigned there for a few days, since @firenze was there, we decided to see each other for a short time and the reason was she just want to tease and bully me.

This was taken in BGC Taguig where I meet Firenze, this was in 3rd Floor of One Bonifacio Mall and that's where our new clinic located, were installing CCTV's and setup computers on this site.

Travelling to other branch was really tiring, imagine riding different vehicles everytime I went outside and it feels like I am attracting myself to CORONA VIRUS, come at me CORONA Virus I’m strong and I’m exposed to a lot of people you cannot infect me, I just think this sometimes. Today I visit another branch and I just get back this afternoon on our main office. My expedition and adventure on this day was really fun I even documented it and shared it to my noise.cash account. I visited one of the famous college university here in PH which is UP (University of the Philippines) Diliman campus in Quezon City, I went here to fix the laptop of my boss friend and after it I explored the place. The weather was perfectly fined and the sun shines brightly, as I explored the place it was very beautiful you can see a lot of trees around, the surroundings were very clean, there were very few people because of pandemic and it was very refreshing. Visiting other places was not that bad but of course I’m gonna be extra careful especially in this times, I always equipped myself with double facemask, faceshield and sanitizing myself with alcohol everytime to keep myself protected from virus.

This was the shot I taken when I'm in UP Diliman few hours ago, looks refreshing and beautiful right? I want to stay longer but I still need to get back on my main office.

Can I call myself explorer because of this? Just kidding anyways I know it’s hard to roam and go anywhere especially in this time of pandemic, you might catch the virus from the person you meet so you gotta be extra careful and much better to stay home if necessary but for me since this was part of my job I need to protect myself and 3x more careful so that I can’t have the virus. This story of mine was just a brief of my adventure when I am doing a field work, hope you like my story, and feel free to leave your opinion down below, Thank you for your time reading!

Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 9.78
$ 9.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Journey, Life, 2021, Blog, Stories

Comments

Dora the explorer. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The great wanderer Ate Judith hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tawang tawa ko. Grabe ka sken 🤣🤣🤣🤣 anyways, nakkatakot tlga yang pag ikot mo sa mga branches. Need mo talaga magtriple ingat lagi. You deserve a break oi. Sama ka sa Mt. Ulap namen na drawing ni kuya lars haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha ayun talaga purpose mo frenny kaya tayo nagkita nun 😂, yup triple ingat hanggat maari, tara kelan yang akyat nyo na drawing? Or pwede naman totohanin sa susunod 🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago