A Day in My Life as an IT Professional

0 20
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Every day in your life we have a lot of things to be done, it’s either our work, business, trips, leisures or other stuff that will complete your day. Well as you know I am not a good writer and my content was always regarding on anime or figures, but I have something a bit of different for today. I want you guys to take a glimpse and know about my life being an IT personnel. I was quite hook on other people’s life on how they do and what their routines or doing in their life so I thought sharing my day being an IT would be an interesting one.

Just want to inform you readers that this is just my typical day of being an IT professional, nothing special. I thought this could be fun to talk and share with you guys, anyways this might be boring to others but hope you find it interesting!

Just an It Professional managing the network and server

I am an IT Professional working in private company, my days of work was from Monday to Saturday. Every morning I woke up at exactly 6:00 AM with alarm and I cannot wake up just by myself because I want to sleep more, my office time was 8:30 so I have 2 ½ hours to prepare before going to work. After getting up to bed I go straight to the bathroom to wash my face, gargle then prepare my breakfast. Every morning I don’t have anymore time to cook that’s why I will buy “Pandesal” - a Filipino bread with a glass of milk, I cannot drink coffee because I might get palpitate, when I finishes my breakfast, I’ll go back to the bathroom to take a bath then dress so I can go now to my office. Since it’s pandemic our office advice it’s better to have your own vehicle or ride the company shuttle, I want to ride in shuttle but since my place was so far the shuttle could not pick me up, so my only choice was cycling since I owned a bicycle. I’m biking 20km everyday it’s back & forth so 10km each, at first it was tiring but now I’m used to it and it was fun actually at the same time healthy living.

I usually arrive at work at exactly 8am, which only takes an hour cycling because I know shortcuts to make it easy to go to office. I’ll time in our biometrics then change my clothes before going to IT Room. My work as an IT Professional finally starts, basically all of the IT related in the company were the things that needs to be done. What are those IT related things? I will list down from major to minor task:

1. Maintaining the network and all of the connection of all computers.

Network admin checking if server, networks and connection were all okay.
  • The server rack & all of the internet service provider was in the IT Room, we need to make sure that all of the computers were connected to the network properly so our colleague wouldn’t have a problem in their files and connection to the internet.

2. Programming and Development of System

A Programmer doing some codings
  • This is one of the crucial tasks that was assigned to me, we develop at the same time maintaining systems that our company needs, I have done a certain project which is successful and currently using right now by my colleague, the project was done by our team and it was great having brainstorming with fellow developers.

3. IT Support

This the typical and job that I always done and this more on hardware problem as you can the guys dissassembling a computer.
  • This is one of the things I often do every day, a typical day of an IT giving support to co-workers, problem regarding the system, computer software and hardware, problem on other technologies like X-ray, projectors, monitors and more. Field related works which I often do to check other branches as well which is the most tiring to do because you need to go to a certain branch to fix the issue and sometimes purchases IT Equipments that will be need in the office.

I work from 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM and all of the things I have told were the task I am working almost every day. I have a lot of job to be done and our work was often loaded but when I finish all my task I just relax and surf the internet, I even play games when I have spare time but of course before doing that I am making sure that all my task were finished. Even my time out was 5:30 PM I always choose to work overtime because it’s hard to go home when it’s traffic.

Usually I get home around 8:00 PM, I just wash my face and body when I get home then eat my dinner. There’s still time for other things to do before sleeping, either I play online games or watch an anime series which help me relax and lessen my tiredness from work. Then after all these things were done, will go to sleep and face another day tomorrow. This is what my life as an IT professional, now that I shared mine would you share yours?

3
$ 2.73
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments