3 Pokemon Games That Captured My Heart

1 42
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Pokemon, Games

Pokemon one of the best classic anime ever and been part of my childhood, since I was a kid I was able to watch it in television and waited for it everyday. My love it of grows as I collect different merchandise like small toys, trading card game and my most favorite was games. When I was a kid Gameboy was one of the most trending gadget that time, I remember that I had 4 gameboys, this includes Gameboy Color, Gameboy Advanced, Gameboy Advanced SP & Gameboy DS. I had a lot of games but my most favorite in it was Pokemon Games. I used to remember when I was in elementary I brought my Gameboy in school and  play with my classmates and also do some trading in pokemon via link cable, it was fun and nostalgic. As of now there was lot of pokemon games that been released and I know all of it was awesome but for me I had 3 memorable games that I used to play in my Gameboy, here’s the 3 Pokemon games that captured my heart.

1. Pokemon FireRed Version

This pokemon version was one of the most classic games in Gameboy although there’s older version  which is in Gameboy color, yellow version but I didn’t play it a lot because I gave my Gameboy color to my cousin and I used to play more on Gameboy Advanced & SP. Fire red version was basically about the story of red and how will he become the champion & pokemon master which is up to player. You can choose either you play boy or girl but for me I still choose red since it is totally about him. The game was also adapted by the anime but they changed the protagonist and made it to Ash Ketchum. Fire red covers your journey in the Kanto Region where you will battle trainers, challenge gym to a battle, catch and collect all 150 pokemon in the Kanto region and become the champion of the pokemon league which you can do in the game. I love it because you have a lot of adventures and obstacle where you will find yourself battling villainous enemy like team rocket, also you have a chance to catch rare and legendary pokemon in the game which it is awesome. I finished the game but still I played it in order to complete my Pokedex though it Is hard because you need the other versions like leaf green where you can trades pokemon because some pokemons cannot be found in the game.

2. Pokemon Gold Version

Classics that never been to old, Pokemon Gold was one of the best games I played in the Gameboy Color before I gave it to my cousin, unfortunately I’m not able complete my Pokedex here but it was a satisfying game. The story of game was also the same in Fire red but I forgot what was the name of the main character. The gameplay and goal was still the same as Fire red, you need to battle and complete all the gyms then compete in the pokemon league, also catch pokemons which you will encounter in your adventure, the only difference from it on Fire Red was this version was graphics and colors. This covers the region of Johto where in the animated series it was Ash 3rd adventure and 3rd season of Pokemon.

3. Pokemon Emerald Version

My favorite among all the pokemon that I played, this is the one that I focus among all the pokemon games that I had since then, I still remembered all the paths and adventures in this game and it was amazing. You can catch over 380 or 400 species of pokemon here I think and order to do that I need to trade pokemons in different version though it’s not hard because I had Fire Red & other version and since I have 2 gameboys it is easy to trade on it. The plot and the gameplay was still the same just like the other versions but the diffentiate of it was the graphics, the movement and more adventures await in this version that’s why I super love it. It is not the end once you complete the pokemon league, you need to capture the legendaries as well as compete in battle frontier in this version which is why this better. The only problem that I had in Emerald was the saved files corrupted that’s why I need to start again this is one reason why I memorized it. I forgot what season this in anime but it was also include in adventure of Ash.

Pokemon was been part of my life since then, and this games was so nostalgic, though I don’t have my Gameboys anymore because I gave it to my nephews it was still a good memories that I cannot forget, I seen a lot of new pokemon games now and it still getting better and better but since I had a lot to do I cannot gave my time on it anymore. Good memories that brings back my childhood. Do you play pokemon before? Thank you for your time.

2
$ 3.40
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Pokemon, Games

Comments

what I like the most are Fire red, Black 1 & 2 , and Platinum/Gold

$ 0.00
3 years ago