Practicality and Desire

2 38

Both words have the same meaning but different applications right? in this world achieving our desire is not bad, as long as we can accomplish it. What type of person you are? are you practical which you think about the future first rather than thinking YOLO? or are you the type of person who spends a lot today cause we don't know if there's tomorrow? Choosing between two is a hard decision but in the end, every decision we made is affiliated with consequences.

Living in this world is not easy at all, things aren't the same as before, as technology rises as time things became more expensive, we are living in a golden era in which everything is expensive from food, bills, anything which costs money, that is the reason why some people prefer to become more practical, the pandemic taught us to save but this 2022 it made us realize the importance of self-budget and saving. Though the average income of low and middle-class people is not higher than a thousand per day, it's not enough to sustain the needs of the family if parents had 3 or more children due to the inflation that we are experiencing right now.

Xmas is coming and we can say that we are not financially prepared for it due to lots of factors like the market right now crashing in virtual and real life. I admit that I am not prepared for it, If I'm the one who will decide maybe I need 1 more month before X-mas cause I'm broke right now, I have nothing to spare this Christmas due to endless bills I need to pay, in addition for that, I also spend a lot in school due to projects and thesis that's why I can say that this Christmas is not gonna merry for me.

That's why I decide to become practical rather than accomplishing my desire before I prefer to eat out every time I feel hungry but now it rarely happens that I eat outside but those cheap ones like pare which cost me 50 pesos only rather than before that I ate at MCdo which cost me a 150 pesos. Being practical is not bad especially if we have things to pay for that required us to save money. But sadly, I can't save due to the low profit I earn. It's not the same as before, in my read. cash it's luck to earn a dollar per day, in my NFT game, I earn 2 dollars per day if I complete 10 games unlike before when I can play unlimited, in cash rain I joined a lot of community and hoped for cash rains but sad to say I only earn cents and I'm lucky enough to earn 10 pesos per day.

Though those instances happen to me in when I need money luck doesn't possess me and I feel like I was unlucky this year. Hoping that next year everything will become fine, I have still debts need to pay and I feel ashamed to face them since I promise to pay them in a month but it's been 2 months right now, and I need to stay practical for now. I will set aside my desires for now cause I know I can accomplish them in the future, I know everything that happens to me right now is just a trial, it's a trial I need to pass to achieve a greater good.

6
$ 1.15
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hindi ka nag iisa hihi ,marami tayo. Nabigla nga ako on what happened this year ,I am not ready for it but we need ti accept and find ways to survive everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan chikakiku. We are living now in this world na mostly expensive talaga. Unlike noon grabe ang layo na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago