Memories of Senior High

8 14
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

I'm already at college level now but the memories during my senior high school is still fresh. It is the part of me that I will always cherish no matter the time pass. I remember during my 10th grade, we are required to choose a strand that we want. The k-12 program is made to give an advantage for students to find a field in which they are good. In my former school, there are strand such as STEM, ICT, EIM, GAS, HUMSS, CP. Those are the strand students can choose. I remember that time, the whole class went down at the quadrangle to attend a program. I don't know that it was an orientation for incoming senior high. Lately, I knew that students will enlist themselves for the strand they want. I was noob because I didn't went at warrantless and choose to stay at classroom. I went down at quadrangle then approach he teacher who enlisting the students. She only asked for my grades then she enlist my name, I was still thankful that there's an extra slot. After the graduation and the senior life begins, I feel like a little child entering in new journey of schooling. I was enrolled in STEM strand together with my section Ampere. Our room is located at 4th floor thats why it's hard for us to climb everyday. Hopefully, we have morning class that's why its not hard for us to enter on gate and compete with other students. I remember that on our first day of class. My classmates are new to my eye except for my classmate on grade 10. I chose a chair at the back facing a window, I want to admire the beautiful scenery at window but it was blocked by trees. As always i was shy every first day, introducing selves is a tradition and also at first day there's no discussion, just pure introduction and discussing syllabus. I remember that there was group of people at the back that I became close. They are all girls, I don't know why I was more on attach on girl friends than boys. I'm not saying that I'm gay but I have also friends which are boys. Those girls became close to me and they are my groupmates everytime there is projects and activity.

I remember that we are tasked to create a vlog, we planned to hangout on BGC to interview some people and foreigners. We're just like insane that time, roaming around BGC and interviewing people around about what are the beautiful things found on BGC. The most embarassing moment that time is when I approach a foreigner then I asked a question on English. I put in a battle that im not ready. Unfortunately, that foreigner didn't accept our interview and were just say thank you. Hopefully. we finished the tasked and we spend time on hanging around BGC and admiring its beauty. I also remember that we have research that time, those girls are my groupmates and we all know that research needs deep analysis and many resources. At first we planned our research title and we start to conduct our research. It was hard for us to start the research becuase it's our first time to engage on research. It takes one month before we finished our research. We also planned overnight. I remember that I have 50 pesos on my wallet that time, were having PE that time and no one left on room. When I came back, my money is gone and the only thing left is my wallet and 5 peso coin. The thief is so kind that he or she left 5 peso on my wallet. After that I went home with sadness on my face, that money is my transportation fee to went on my classmates house becuase we're having overnight to finish our research. I remember that I asked money to my sister and she gave me 50 pesos, I used it as my transportation fee, I was poor that time because I have no source of income. I am lucky now that I earn my own money by writing on this platform. Now, I can buy the things I want and I have pocket money using this platform. I am blessed that I found this and learn new things.

During my high school days, I have no enough money to buy things I want and I feel envious to those students who had lot of money. Today, I'm grateful that im earning my own money, everytime I have things need to buy, I just used my money saved at coins.ph to buy things I want at shopee. I dreamed badminton racket when I was on high school but now I achieved it because of this platform. I encountered many spams and I feel discouraged everytime random rewarder didn't visit me but it doesn't stop me to write more. My passion is writing and I'm good at this field, maybe I'm not good at number but I can create an essay with 5 minutes, just give me a topic and outline. I'm not boasting but I don't know I can do that thing.

Author's Message:

Thank you for spending time reading my nonsense article. I just want to share my memories, there are continuation but I will end it here.

5
$ 5.37
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It was interesting to read your amazing school memories. I find your memories impressive. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for reading my nonsense article, we can't neglect the fact that high school is full of memories that we can remember till we grow old.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all STEM. Bat ba kasi ang daming babae na nag-S-STEM haha? Ang tagal ko na curious. Gusto ko ABM kasi weakness ko ang Science kahit second choice ko yon. So far, di ko naman pinagsisihan kahit ang hirap mag-analyze ng journals haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masaya sa STEM, kase more on experiments tsaka priority ng school mga STEM students. Sila ung mga nasasama sa Science Exhibition tapos may mga perks pag STEM ka. Ansaya ksya mag STEM.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo masaya nga pero di ako magaling sa science. Buti nga ngayon mdas lang yung lesson namin pero mahirap pa rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang bait ng nung kumuha ng 50 petot mo, nagtira pa ng five pesos 😂😂😂. .ayieeee hindi ka lang basta nakabili ng gusto mo kundi nakatulong ka din sa ibang tao😊🎉🥂🥂🥂 hindi ko makakalimutan efforts mo dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ganun tlaga pag ipinanganak akong mushroom na mabait❤❤🤣🤣ikaw din naman mas mabait ka saken❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga lang ah, nakikimushroom ka talaga diyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago