May 2: Daydreaming

0 12
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
3 years ago
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

I was listening on our online class, i saw my professor teaching her lesson but I fell bored to much. Why I was putted in this situation? Way back year ago, I was waking up every morning, preparing my uniform then my pack my things for school. Taking a bath every morning then eating my breakfast. After that I go to school even though the gate is not yet open hahah. I'm early because our house is near at school and I just need to walk a distance then I will the entrance. I remember the days that I was happy if I'm the first one at room because I solo the aircon. After 20 minutes, my classmates will come and enjoying the coldness of aircon. I remember when I was in grade 11, we don't pay attention on our subjects and just playing mobile legends haha, we have hide out at the back because it is full of cabinet and its the perfect spot for eating and sleeping.

Now, I can't believe that I'm learning with the use of internet and facing my tablet. Where all of this start? What happened? Honestly, I can't believe that this pandemic came and ruined everything. The way of learning moves in online in which student having difficulty on it. The government declared that education will continue and there will no academic freeze, at first many students want to have academic freeze because not all students can't afford to buy gadgets and have internet connection but government still continue implementing online class but as a good part they also implement modular class in which students can continue learning with the use of modules, teachers are distributing modules to students and they need to read it and answer questions all by themselves. In my perspective, modular class is better than online class because online class consume lots of resources especially money, it is the reason why many students stopped studying because online class is so expensive.

There are different problems encountered while having an online class, one of those is having a stable internet connection, as I know Philippines are having difficulty in speed of internet connection that makes everyone annoyed, when it comes in attending meeting in online class, students are complaining about their internet connection for the reason that they can't understand the lesson well because of lag, sometimes the teacher is teaching her lesson but suddenly the connection will become unstable that leads to lose of information. Some students having unstable connection risking their lives, climbing at roof of their houses just to get stable connection, this may sounds funny for other students but it is the reality. There are lots of disadvantages that online class can bring, some researches prove that having online class makes students less productive because students are relying on internet, tulad ko hahaha. Despite of those disadvantages, still students still adapting the new normal and trying to continue study eventhough its online.

Aside from that, the government do an action to solve those dilemmas, some LGU, mayors, NGO are distributing free tablets, installing wifi connection available on publics, giving computers for students, etc. It is true that no matter how hardship we experiencing right now due to pandemic, the spirit of everyone still exist and trying to help especially students who are less fortunate. In times of crisis like, "We need to adapt everything and no one left behind". Thank you for reading.

2
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
3 years ago

Comments