Is it hard to become a Solo Gamer in Mobile Legends?

0 12
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
3 years ago
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Over the past 3 years, I've been playing Mobile Legends: Bang Bang on my Phone, I start playing as a beginner in which the only hero I know to use is Layla and Zilong. I'm not professional in playing in Mobile Legends I have a low overall win rate of 49.18% with almost 8 thousand Matches. Despite these high matches, I'm still not familiar with every hero and item in the game. I'm not using Marksman at all because it is hard for me to become carry and deal damage. It is also hard to use Marksmen heroes for the reason that they are too easy to kill and the first ones to perish in the clash. I don't like to have the role of marksman because I don't have a tank to protect me which makes me easily invade and killed by the enemy. If the game is not favored on my team, my toxic teammates start to trash talk and throw the game. It is the reason why I don't like Marksman at all.

For almost 3 years of playing Mobile Legends, I loved to have a tank role because I find it easy to use and vulnerable. My most used tank is Khufra which has 1566 Matches with a 54.3% win rate. It is not bad for me because I already mastered how to use Khufra and I learned different combos using Flicker and his ultimate. My second mastered tank is Belerick in which I have 262 Matches with a 57.0% win rate. I'm still practicing other tank heroes such as Akai, Baxia, Grock, Gatot, Lolita, etc. I found tank heroes easy to use but difficult in assisting the team. Is it hard to become a tank user? The answer for that is Yes, it is not easy to assist the core of the team especially if the user is not mastered in using the hero. I am a solo gamer since I start playing Mobile Legends and I was party randomly by the system and it is hard to find good players. Sometimes other players start to become toxic even though the game doesn't start which leads to an unhealthy game flow. It affects the whole game that results in defeat.

As a tank user, I always motivate my team to adjust and don't be toxic in the game. Some of them are listening but some players chose to throw the game, maybe because they experienced lose streak which is why they want to get revenge on other players. Honestly, I do it sometimes if my previous game was defeated due to toxic teammates. I used low-skilled heroes hero like Layla then starts feeding and throwing the game but it doesn't give me satisfaction if the game ends defeat. After that, I will start a new game again then used a hero that I'm familiar with and that is a tank hero.

Assisting teammates is not easy because as a tank user I need to rotate on the map and assist my teammates if they are in trouble and if the team is in the clash. During the clash, the tank must be at the frontline and absorb all the damage given by the enemy. Also, as a tank user, I need to protect the damage dealer from stuns and attacks of the enemy. On the battlefield, it is alright if the tank user will die as long as the clash was successful and the damage dealer was safe. It is a success for the team and it is an opportunity to get objectives such as Buff, Turtle, and Lord. It is also recommended that the tank users must be utilized roam items for the reason that roam items can deter tank heroes from getting experience points came from jungle monsters. It is an advantage for core because it can freely get money and experience from creeps and monsters. Tank users must rotate every minute and observe the rotation of the enemy to respond and counterattack. When it comes to items to be used here are some recommend items for tank users.

  • Dominance Ice

This item was good for countering heroes with extraordinary attack speed like Miya, Wanwan, Karrie, Bruno, Yes, Roger, etc. It has a +10% cooldown reduction and a unique passive in which it lowers enemy attack speed by 30% and lowers movement speed by 10% on all nearby enemies. It is a good item for clashing because marksmen and fighters have lower movement and attack speed.

  • Athena's Shield

This is a good item for all tank heroes especially if the enemy has strong mages such as Eudora, Cyclops, Alice, Kagura, Esme, etc. It gives a shield that can be triggered when taking magic damage from the enemy. It diminishes magic damage taken by 25% for 5 seconds. This is a very good item because it absorbed magic damage from mage enemy that has burst damages.

  • Queen's Wing

Lastly, this is an optional item for tank users but I found this useful especially if the tank hero has low health. According to its passive, it reduces damage taken by 30% when health is less than 40% and increases physical life steal by 40% for 5 seconds. It has a cooldown of 60 seconds. This is also a good item for fighter heroes because fighters has a combination of vulnerability and life steal such as Ruby, Yu Zhong, Alpha, Chou, Alucard, Argus, Silvana, etc. This will be the end of this article, if your a tank user just like me, you can follow this item so that you can protect your teammates well on the battlefield.

Authors note:

All images are mine and screenshot on my mobile legends account.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
3 years ago

Comments