I am diagnosed with Urinary Trach Infection (UTI)

9 29
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
3 years ago
Topics: UTI
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Last Wednesday when there's a visitor that will came into our house to become our borders. As a preparation, we do lot of household chores even though I have my online class. We cleaned the kitchen, the other room and fix everything inside the house. That was a tiring day, then Thursday our 3 visitors came and we welcome them with snacks. That night I slept at our living room with my folding bed but when I woke up in morning, my spine and stomach is aching. I thought it was just a fatigue at my back, I didn't put much attention on it and I continue my daily routine which are cooking, washing dishes and after all the work I will play games on my phone. The pain got worst and there's something moving in my stomach, at first I thought it was just worms in my stomach but I feel like there's something stitching in my stomach to the point that I want to cry due to pain. I putted hot compress on it to stop aching but there's a little pain left. To make myself calm, I watch some videos on Facebook and hopefully, the pain in my stomach stopped for a while but it will comeback if I'll do some chores like lifting and walking a distance.

As the days go by it became worst, I can't stop stitching in my stomach and I vomited a lot, everytime I eat or drink water I vomit what I consumed and I taste acids on it. My older sister worried a lot that's why she bought me medicine to stop aching in my stomach then she also boil leaves of guyabano and lemon grass. I drink all of it to cleanse bacteria in my stomach. She also advised me to drink lots of water. I drink lots of water and I pee a lot but the problem is, I feel pain everytime I pee. I searched for the possible sickness that I have and I searched that I have the same symptoms for kidney stones and UTI, I also searched for medication and prevention and I found out I need to drink lots of water then avoid salty foods since it will make my situation worst. Yesterday in the morning, we decided to have a check-up in a clinic, we waited for almost 10 minutes until the doctor called my name.

He gave me a urine pouch in which I need to pee and gave a sample of my urine so that it will test in laboratory to know my illness, but the problem is I already pee at home and I don't feel like I'm going to pee. My sister bought a bottle of water then I drink it all. While waiting, the nurse called me then conduct a blood test on me. This is the first time I will do this things and I felt a little bit scared since im not engage on it in past. After few minutes I feel like I'm going to pee that's why I went to comfort room then get a sample of my urine then put it on laboratory area of clinic. After 10 minutes of waiting, my doctor called my name then talk to us. He confirmed that I have Urinary Trach Infection (UTI), what is UTI? According to Brainly.ph UTIs are common infections that happen when bacteria, often from the skin or rectum, enter the urethra, and infect the urinary tract. The infections can affect several parts of the urinary tract, but the most common type is a bladder infection (cystitis). I am still lucky since my illness is not worst because according to my research, the symptoms I have can be kidney stone or prostate cancer. My doctor asked many things about my symptoms and when I told him that I vomited everytime I eat or drink water. He told me that I need to admit in hospital to observe my situation. At first I don't want to admit in hospital since the bill is almost 7 thousands or 140 dollars but my sister told me "money is not important, the important is you will be cured", the truth is im so lucky that I have a sister that is there for me everytime I have illness or wants. Sadly, I don't show how thankful I am to have her.

After the check-up I've lay down in bed and then they put me a saline, it is a plastic bag full of 1 liter of water so that I will get dehydrated and medicine for my UTI will be injected into it. The nurse injected two medicine into me, I feel pain but I can endure it. I feel bored that time that's why I prefer to watch anime first. After a couple of minutes, the nurse come again then inject a medicine into tube. After that i feel like my eyes is getting blured and I can see blurred pictures on my phone. I asked my doctor if it is normal then he laughed at me and told me that it was side effects of the drug. I feel like I'm going to sleep that is why they told me to move at 2nd floor of Hospital. I slept for almost 3 hours and I didn't noticed that im at hospital when I woke up since it's very comfortable.

I also chatted my friends and professor since I have online class, I told him that im currently at hospital and I asked for his consideration. Hopefully, he understand my situation. At 7 pm, I already go out at hospital together with my sister. I feltlittle dizzy but I can walk. My sister also bought medicines I need to take in order to totally cure my UTI. I have lots of foods I need to avoid now, especially softdrinks and junk foods which high with acids and salts. As of now, I'm ok and currently taking my medication. To all my read.cash friends out there, don't worry about my situation, its just UTI.

"Nakayanan ko nga na masaktan ng paulit-ulit sa pagmamahal, UTI pa kaya?"

-Leo

7
$ 0.87
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
3 years ago
Topics: UTI

Comments

ay bat bumanat sa huli hahahah. Stay healthy pooo. familiar ka siiiir wahahaha. Second acct? I haven't seen your articles for a while now. Buti talaga supportive si sister :)) Yeah, a person is more important than money <3 Hopo you get well soooon <33

$ 0.00
3 years ago

new account po, nakaspam po kase dati kong account. Regarding sa UTI ko, oks na ako nagtatake naman ako gamot tsaka iniiwasan mga bawal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, stay healthy youngsters 😂 Awit, hirap pay ganyaaaan. Send message sa RC team :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Get well soon, man! Inom ka lagi ng tubig and palakasin resitensya. Ganyan din ako nung bata, laging nagkakaroon ng UTI

$ 0.00
3 years ago

salamat po medyo ok na din ako may tinatake naman ako na medicine tsaka income lng ako madamk tubig :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pagaling ka!! hahahaha inom madami tubig. nako di ka siguro mahilig magtubig

$ 0.00
3 years ago

opo hahha 3 baso lng po iniinom ko kada araw tapos nah pinigilan po ng ihi kaya siguro nagka UTI ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayune, take care at wag masyadong pakain ng matamis at maalat. Drink a lot of water and avoid acidic drinks just like what the doctor said. Yun lang. Take care and godbless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

salamat hahaha ikaw din ingots baka matulad ka saken

$ 0.00
3 years ago