Competition I've Joined (School-based)

2 58
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Are you a competitive person? Did you join any competitions in your life and won? How was the feeling in joining any competitions? This are the questions that I want to asked to myself and everyone. I've started competing during senior high school and its not just a simple school based competition. It all starts from the beginning, when I was in elementary I rarely joining competitions in school for the reason that its not my forte and I'm not a confident person that can stand in front of many people. During my high school days, the struggles started and as a student I need to participate in any competition in school like speech choir, speaking in front of co-students and many more. Everytime I do that, my heart beats fast like its gonna burst because I feel nervous to make any mistakes. I have low self-esteem and confidence, in our classroom I was rarely reciting and participating, I'm just a silent person, though I knew the answer, I don't dare to raise my hand because im afraid that my answer is wrong but I feel regret everytime my answer in mind is right. My high school was full of excitement but I don't feel it, we have lots of competitions like, speech choir, role playing of Romeo and Juliet, debates, etc.

Honestly, im not good at oral speech but im good at writing, just give me pen, paper and the outline of the essay then I will make it for you. Somehow, my writing method is based on my experience if I'm writing informal essays but if it was formal like research, academic papers, etc. I always rellying on facts and citing other related topics. It is important, I remember during our research, I was tasked to do statement of the problem and Review of Related Literature at first, I don't have any idea about this research. I tried to search in internet about those thing and I found out that statement of the problem is the main problem of conduct research while Review of Related Literature is citing of different studies related to the topic. This was an eye opener for me to write research papers with a little knowledge. Let's get back to the topic, the first big competition I've join is our scientific research about Bioplastic, we are tasked to do a research based on our strand, that time I was taking STEM strand which focusing on Math and Science. The topic we choose is about Bioplastic, our basis why we want to conduct that study is because, many people are using plastics that is very harmful on environment once dispose in not proper way. According to source we gathered, Original plastics decompose almost 500 years unlike Bioplastic that it takes months to decompose because Bioplastics was made by polymers in which it is easily decomposed once buried.

Maybe your confused now haha, sorry for the lecture, I was tasked to make our Bioplastic, and no one knew how many times I've failed just to make Bioplastic. I've experience lots of errors because I cannot perfect the temperature, proper drop of glycerin, vinegar and corn starch. I also made a good bioplastic but unfortunately it was dissolve by the rain. All the efforts I made was gone, the time has come and we need to present our scientific research, from grade 10 to 12, everyone is presenting their own research. We are standing in our area, waiting for students who will come at our area and then we will explain to them our research. Suddenly, my groupmate called my name to explain our research and I was in shocked because im not ready to explain. It was impromptu but I can't resist because I'm the one who made the result. I feel nervous while speaking in front of many audience and everyone is looking to me. Hopefully, my group mates help me out from the situation and we explained the research well. After the competition, the school declared us champion and were going to represent the school in division level.

I felt happiness when we won but I feel nervous when I know that we're going to represent the school. I know that our research is already conducted by lots of researcher and it was already common but we don't have choice. The pressure goes higher because I need to make a better result for Bioplastic, I focus myself in making Bioplastic then I was very happy because I made the best result. We planned to make it shaped like ordinary plastic but we are lack of time. The most pressurizing is I'm one of those people who are going defend our research in front of professor and representatives of Department of Science and Technology.

This is our research bulletin that were going to defend, this is the farthest competition I attend and it felt excitement and nervous because we are facing prestigious people.

We waited for almost 4 hours lying under the sun to present our work because there are lots of schools who are competing. The funny part is, while others are busy studying their presentation. Me and my bestfriend who are going to present is just playing mobile legends hahaha. We act like crazy student and our uniforms are already dirty. Fortunately, we manage to present our research, after that we are announced as 4th place in the competition and we are happy for that. Do you have competitions you've joined once in your life? it's free to share. Thanks for reading.😊

3
$ 1.09
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Maestro02
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago

Comments

Kuu, ako'y wale haha. Mahiyain na'y obob pa kaya never mind haha. Pero ikaw pa laro laro lang ano, madami palamg baon na kaalaman, galing naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha di naman po. Obob din ako eh, hahaha sadyang napasama lang sa matatalino kaya nakakakopya hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago