ChatGPT: AI Writing Tool, Good or Bad?

18 73

Source

Have you heard about different AI writing tools? Like ChatGPT? According to Wall Street Journal ChatGPT is an artificial-intelligence chatbot developed by AI research company OpenAI. Released in November 2022, it can have conversations on topics from history to philosophy, generate lyrics in the style of Taylor Swift or Billy Joel, and suggest edits to computer programming code. In March 2023, OpenAI said it would upgrade it to also handle visual information, such as answering questions about the contents of a photo.

Which means ChatGPT is a tool to make everyone's life easier, in a single command, the AI tool will create a bunch of information for you according to the command you put. Like "what is recipe for making cookies?", chatGPT will provide information for you in a matter of seconds. It's like a search engine but a single and concise information was given.

There are lots of advantages which chatGPT had, one of those is convenience since all the information came from AI writing tool was legitimate came from articles, books, internet, magazines, etc. Anything in this world can be answered by chatGPT unless those nonsense things which AI writing tool will respond in sorry.

Another advantage of using AI writing tools like chatGPT is you can combine those information to create a videos. Like what I've done a weeks ago.

I command chatGPT to make me a 10-minute script about theory of parallel universe and it was a success, chatGPT provides me an information which is very accurate cause I also studied this theory before and all the information given to me was legitimate.

What makes those AI tools very cool is you can combine them to create a video. I use the information that was provided by chatGPT and combine it on Prime Voice AI, which consist of different voices that can be free to use.

I use chatGPT and Prime Voice AI to create a video about parallel universe, I tried to make one and honestly it's not perfect since I only use images and transitions in order to make some movements but I think a short clips is far more better. It took me hours to make one video, all I can say is, it's gonna be the future of this world if only people will use it on good way.

However, despite of all advantages AI writing tools have, still it was used and abused by spammers and bad people, it was used in different blogging sites to create a perfect article which gives them an easy money. Sad to say that I saw a lot of that here on read.cash, I saw one few days ago but I didn't comment any criticization on it since there's a possible that he or she is so good at writing.

Even on Hive, AI writing tool was used and abused but developers and users didn't allow that kind of act and once spotted red-handed, that said post is reported and reviewed.

Just to be clear, I am not using chatGPT to cheat but I use it to gain legitimate information, it's more convenient than search engines cause I can get a concise and synthesize information. I can use this tool in future works, it can help me to create relevant things that might help other people.

Truly, there's a lot of opportunity which technology can give to us, it only depends on people how they use it, Overall, AI writing tools or any other tools is not bad to use, it can help to make our life easier and gives us concise and legitimate information. I'm hoping that people will use it to help rather than abuse it to earn but in bad way.

15
$ 0.83
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.01 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I think it depends on how people use it. Actually, may mga clients na na gusto nilang gumamit ng ChatGPT to generate contents. But I think contents written by humans are still better hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suppose it does serve for learning purposes. I remember testing something with some of my classmates and how we can use it for our project, but it turns out to be bad because it generates references that do not exist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am using ChatGPT for my Upwork job, the client used the tool for making several dialogues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis what's your Upwork profile? Can I see hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes, pero di ako sure if you can see me. Lanie L. po, you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's only good for learning, not for writing full fledged post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time ko nalaman yang ChatGPT chikakiku. Totoo nga naman AI can make life easier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not using chatGPT to cheat but I use it to gain legitimate information

Hindi naman lagi haha. Pinacompute ko yung math problem ko mali yung binigay na sagot ahahahaahha. It could replace those jobs na recurring or paulit ulit ganon but not the entire job. Medyo nagiimprove siya but I think hindi niya ganon basta basta mapapalitan yung tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used ChatGPT in my writing job..but it needs to be fact check and edited a lot. Most of the information are very generic and it has to be edited to make it sound written by human.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now, there's a campaign against the use of chatgpt and a tool has been developed to recognize AI-generated text in one click.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I also tried that ChatGPTZero .. and it's 100% human written after I edited and tweaked the content generated by ChatGPT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah nanotice ko din na legit sya pero masyadong broad ang topic, kelangan icommand pa na need ispecify, pero ang galing ng ganto, anyways, freelance blogger ka ate? merong mga offer sa akin sa freelancing eh kaso nagwoworry ako kase di pa ganun na polish yung skill ko sa blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo freelance writer ako now kaya wala na ako time mag blog blog muna.. nakaka drain din kasi haha. Kung gusto mo try mo aralin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't really like the way other people uses this chatgpt and other website that offers free paragraph generator. For me, they just let people to be lazy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah chatgpt was created for convenience but sadly it was abused, however, it's easy to spot once the grammars are too much perfect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ChatGPT Grammar aren't perfect.. most are flop. So it needs to be checked by Grammarly or other writing tools.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were a student then ChatGPT is a big help. It can also be used in some work but I guess its accuracy is not a hundred percent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some information are accurate but professors in our school can still detect if the document we created were AI generated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago