BGC at Night

10 46
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago
Topics: BGC, Jogging, Fun, Experience

Yesterday evening I have a plan to jog and visit BGC but I have a second thought since my brother go somewhere and no one left in our house and I'm worried that our house might escape however I saw him at our gate thats why I immediately change my clothes and wear my rubber shoes then ask a permission to hangout alone. I prefer to hangout alone specially if I'm going to jog since there's no disturbance and I have nothing to worry at someone who can't jog continously. Gladly i have my companion which is my earphone played different genres of music that I like. It's slightly late at the afternoon since I reached heritage park at 6:30 PM and it's already dark.

I start jogging across the straight line to AFPHOVAI and its so dark since there's no street light open up but there's still light give by those passing cars. It's safe to jog at heritage park since there are lots of cars passing by, there's a military base around and lots of guards which guarding schools and establishment. When I look at my phone, I already reached the entrance of BGC and saw that it's already 7 in evening. Honestly I'm good at jogging since I can reach from hosing to entrance of BGC in 30 minutes. I choose the path where there's a lot of condo units and intersections are located. I encountered a lot of people, there are people who will go at work, hang out, couples, families, foreigners and even those people who driving sports car that loves to roar the engine.

If your not jogging and wearing a slippers then you'll feel ashamed to step inside BGC cause literally your surrounded by rich people wearing those clothes that will make you realize how poor you are. Actually it's hard to distuigish people in BGC there might be literally rich people and those who act only and holding a milk tea on their hands, I'm not there to judge. Well I'm glad that it's night cause my shoe is quite dirty due to stepping on dust. I look around and seen such fancy restaurant that you can't enter without any reservation. It's quite fun to roam around BGC since you can hear different languages and how rich people talk. I roam around and saw an event of Food Panda, I think it was Paupau's birthday, their panda logo and they are organizing a party, games and events. It's free to enter and try different stuff. I feel tired due to long jog that's why I decide to rest at one area and took some photos.

As you can see in the background there's a carnival at the front, that's the event of Food Panda. I was sitting at the bench together with other people who's also admiring the view since I can say that it was so beautiful. Though I feel annoyed since I was surrounded by couples who's very sweet to each other. I stayed there for 30 minutes until I decide to go home. It's quite fun to see BGC again for how many weeks, I jog again and return to entrance. But first I took the opportunity to take photo of such a beautiful garden.

It's already 8:30 in the evening at that time and I take a chance to capture such aesthetic view but my camera is bad and it has no night mode. Sorry for the quality but I did my best to get a best angle until there's a two couple who made me surprised since they will pass, I let them pass and took photo again. After that I feel hungry that's why I went to my favorite paresan located at the entrance then order a pares with rice and a softdrinks. After eating, I waited for a jeep to stop but there's nothing passing jeepney. I have no choice but to walk since I'm still full but later on I run until I reached Heritage Park, it's already 9:30 in evening yet there are still couple in heritage park which talking and maybe doing some miracle, just kidding. It's normal to see couple in heritage park even late at night.

14
$ 2.23
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 2
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago
Topics: BGC, Jogging, Fun, Experience

Comments

I haven't been in BGC yet. I've always heard and read it on books tho. Haha. Probinsyana things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah sabi na eh gumala ka Nung Isang Gabi eh wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During my first time in BGC, I only wore slippers, shorts, and an oversized shirt. hehehe. When I arrived, I was like, "Daming mayayaman at magaganda ". Parang requirement yung fancy and rich looking ka, but nakapasok din naman. haha Pero it's really nice to go there, yung magchichill lang or magjojog. Ganda rin kasi ng BGC. Ang gusto ko diyan yung Fullybooked nila. Grabe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung habang nagbabasa ako gusto ko din makapunta ng BGC chikakiku. 😁 Maganda diyan eh pero di pa ako nakapunta diyan. Sana makapunta diyan. Wala pang time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the places I wanna visit in Manila is in BGC. Parang ang lively dyan, and masarap mag-jog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to experience to jog in Manila at night. Never ko pa yan na experience dyan since di naman akong Manileño haha. So naka 2 hours ka rin nag jog no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tambay lang po doon hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks! Tas may chicks no? Joke!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng me time mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss BGC lalo na yung merkato. Sarap mag food trip lalo na pag gabi kasi malamig hehe. Love the city lights!

$ 0.00
1 year ago