A Tough Time

2 35

I just want to share my difficulties right now, I've been busy for weeks due to school activities need to accomplish, being a third year college student isn't easy at all. I felt the burden of being a college student that drains me physically, mentally and financially. Literally, I forgot to look at myself due to so much busy, I am thin before but now I became more thinner, my pimples showed again that makes my face like moon however I don't care on my face since I'm so much busy on school. Imagine that we had thesis, project in Microcontroller and term test which need to accomplish within a week. I am mentally and physically exhausted, my body only moves by itself but my mind is nowhere to be found, I didn't enjoyed Christmas and New Year due to endless task I need to do. If you'll ask me what I do on X-mas then my answer would be thesis. This upcoming Jan 10 is our Title defense which made me more stressful, in addition with that, we had examination 3 days ago which I didn't review cause I have no time for that, I prioritize our project that need to accomplish.

It's our project which I focus, seeing that project makes me problematic since the connection is quite hard to follow, it's already assembled and had codes already but my problem is assembling the main components in order to run the whole program, I managed to finished it actually 2 days ago, it was our exam day but I didn't review and decide to do the project, gladly we finished it and manage to make it work. At 6 PM we passed it on our professor and didn't question our project.

That's the face of a stress student, atleast I manage to finish the project then the next problem would be our thesis which is very costly and hard to build. I already done the design of our thesis but the problem is the cost we need to buy the materials. Our estimated price for the project components is 100k pesos or 2000 USD which is very costly. I am problematic right now where to get that huge amount of money even though we are 10 in group and 10k pesos or 200 USD per person, it's still a burden for me cause I have no source of income right now, everything is on verge of collapse even me. I don't know where to get that huge amount of money, I am pressured to find money to atleast deposit on my contributions in our thesis but sadly I am very broke. I don't know what to do.

My plan is to borrow money from friends but I'm quite hesitant since I feel ashame, I can't ask money to my sister since we are also having financial problems. I don't know what to do, my mind is so tired, but I'm glad it didn't affect me and my academic life, I am still active in school activities and do our thesis. I am praying each night that there's atleast 20k beside me once I woke up but miracle didn't happen in real life. I feel pity for myself since I'm very broke however stopping or surrending isn't a choice, I already reached this far that's why I will continue this journey, maybe I just need companions in order to ease my burden and gladly I found one which motivates me everyday. I am hoping for an opportunity to come at me, that's why everytime there's a new source of income, I jump on it and try researching about it. I am also hoping that this 2023, a prosperity and wealth will possess on me cause I badly need it.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Unity
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What are the subject and tentative title of your project?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our thesis project is about Solar Power charging station for e-bikes, which is so stressful to build and also costly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago