Free Men:It Has Begun

4 42
Avatar for Code_FMG
2 years ago
Topics: Fantasy, Book, Fiction, Fun, Dreams, ...

''Twelve injured countless dead in a blast of unknown origin at the Metropolitan stadium. The force believe it to be a bomb of some kind planted beforehand on the pitch that was detonated remotely but after close inspection the blast anonymous and can't be related to the work of a nuclear bomb as no nuclear elements were found after inspection of the sites by professionals.''

This is Karen Maguire from Liberty News.

Image from Istockphoto.com

''Wow'' my dad said.

'' Son,this is war i see coming.''

''i don't think our government would let this slide''

I heard him loud and clear but at this point i was deep in thought as my face was stuck to the content of my laptop screen.

INBOX

Anonymous: Meet up.. City mall...8:40pm to be exact.... COME ALONE!!!

That got me thinking.

For the last few years of my life i was just an ordinary kid till i came out here to school,joined the basketball team and all of a sudden I'm popular and is being invited to a God-knows-what.

i didn't want to go but my head kept telling me something different.

''What could be the worst twerp?.....nobody likes you so you better embrace this offer!!!''

That was all that was in my head at that time, I couldn't tell my dad cause i don't trust with information like this,he is an over thinker just like myself but with higher levels. I decided i would go with Fash but a planned meeting.

7:59pm

Image from istockphoto.com

''Yo bro you good?'' I Said over the phone to Fash.

''Yeah man I'm good, you alright?'' He said

''yeah bro I'm alright,can we go out, i want s to go see someone together,can't tell you why over the phone,i'll tell you along the way''

''As far as there ain't gonna be another blast I'm in'' he said laughing.

''funny.....alright man,old block in ten minutes''

''alright see you in ten'' he said as we hung up on each other.

I hurried grabbed my joggers and a pocket knife in case anything happened. I took taekwando lessons since 5th grade and now i practice karate on weekends so i think I'm good to go.

I walked to catch up with Fash at an old building that used to be a meeting hall but was turned into a home for old people to hangout and relax. Well, another thing i was thinking of was why and who it was that had sent that message and how they got my email address. Nothing is safe on the internet i know but i couldn't have been that careless.

Soon i saw Fash from a distance.

''Man why did you hit me up impromptu like that?'' he said as we headed to the mall.

''You know we got a game after school tomorrow yeah?'' he added quickly.

''Yeah i do Fash, but look I'm out here headed to see someone i haven't seen before'' i said.

image from Istockhoto.com

''ooooouuuuu......look who's meeting a girl he met off tinder,how old is she and from her picture is she cute?'' He said been as foolish as ever but that was just him.

''Look'' i said pushing us aside to a narrow walk just opposite the city mall and i said...

''Brother trust my instincts,this has to do with the world change,i know you might not understand but something paranormal is happening and i think this person has a clue or is linked to someone who does,i can just feel it''

He scuffed me aside slightly and said

''Hold up bro......so we're going to see someone you don't even know a thing about?''

''What if we get killed??''

I quickly cut in saying..

''look Fash,it's a big mall,i'll make sure we sit in an open place and what i want you to do for me is simple''

''And that is.......'' he asked sarcastically and i said..

''For you to be my backup.....like a spy or something just to get pictures or videos okay?''

Then he said,

''Just that?''

''yeah brother'' i affirmed

''lets do this then,you owe me one now'' he said with a weird smile showing his teeth.

8:50pm

I had been on a sit for about 10 minutes when a stranger came to sit in front of me dressed all black in a hoodie and had leather gloves on. I looked up to see who it was and i was abruptly taken aback. It was the same mystery lady from the basketball game but with a different hair color this time. I wanted to scream but then she said.....

''I'm Kinary''

image from Istockphoto.com

That further confused me because Kinary was never this old and no matter the makeup she wouldn't be so i tried to stay calm as possible and asked.

''What happened to my mom?''

That was a question only my dad,Fash and Kinary knows but when she said

''She died due to pregnancy related issues at about 11pm exactly thirty minutes after the baby she delivered died''

What in the actual heavens!!!!!!!!!!!

''Who told you that,what have you done to Kinary?'' i asked out of both curiosity and confusion. She didn't answer me,she just removed her glove touched me and her skin color and eye color became the same as mine. I was freaked out,my face showed it this time,then she said..

''Khode,you were right when you said something happened''

''Khode...IT HAS BEGUN''

_________________________________________________

_________________________________________________

''This is another episode of the Free Men series.To understand better,you should check out previous episodes''

Article type: Story
Episode: 06 
Date: 18 January, 2022
Author: Code_FMG

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.12 from @PhoenixBebe
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Code_FMG
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Code_FMG
2 years ago
Topics: Fantasy, Book, Fiction, Fun, Dreams, ...

Comments

Hahaha, I'm sure Fash is the smart one in disguise here lol. I'll be waiting for the next article on this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol,Fash sure is smart .......he was acting up here,who knows what the future holds?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i've been following this since the first episode,didn't expect to see Kinary as the mystery lady.......i didn't see it coming at all...lol Nice one there Code

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a art of the plan...hahaha,thanks anyways

$ 0.00
2 years ago