My heroic father

2 14
Avatar for Cocogrey
2 years ago

unplash.com

When I was a child, I really idolized my father. I guess nothing can match his goodness.

When it comes to care, he can take care of us as well.

My father's goodness is unforgettable.

He doesn't get angry easily. He doesn't speak bad words in front of us.

Most of all,

He loves my mom so much as he love his parents as well. His heart is overflowing with love.

And if someone ask a favor to him, especially if it is about money, he never say no to those people who need his help. We're not rich, we don't even have enough money to buy our stuffs. However, if my dad have nothing to give, that's the time that he will refuse to give them.

Asking for pay back?

My father is not like that, yes. He allowed people to pay when they want, if you couldn't pay him because you don't have enough money, It's okay. He will never force someone.

That is how my father shows love. His love will benefit all, not only his family.

In his whole life, he believed in God in all circumstances.

He is greatly favored by God most of the time. Yes, I saw how God answered all his prayer. He will always brought me with him whenever he goes to town. And there are moments that he will experience some shortage of money to buy for his stuffs. I saw him almost crying because he really need money. But instead of being a worrier, he choose to pray in silent, and keep moving while we're walking on the street. Fortunately, we found some money. But before he took the money, he ask first if somebody drop their money. And miraculously no one answered, people look at my dad strangely. That time, he smiled for a while and thank God for the blessings that he have received.

There's more! I just want to share this most miraculously moment that God has ever done to my father.

He was already 50 years old that time and his body is getting weaker.

By the way, my father was a fisherman and that is where he gets money to sustain our daily needs.

One day, when he went out for fishing, he suddenly got a heart attack while on middle of the sea. He just only pray to God and lose his consciousness. When he woke up, he was already in the hospital.

Sponsors of Cocogrey
empty
empty
empty

"The time that my dad left us"

My dad, was diagnosed with a heart failure. His heart is beating slowly already.

He got angry to me that day because of may naughtiness. Later that day, he just suddenly collapse from the stage where he was standing because of a heart attack. He was declared as dead on arrival.

I can't still forget that day. If only I could turn back the time.

I still have a lot of reasons why I adore my father so much. He is such a heroic father for me. No one could ever replace him in my heart.

unplash.com

For those people who still have a father, don't forget to appreciate them and thank them for everything that he has done.

My father and Us :)

3
$ 1.75
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of Cocogrey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cocogrey
2 years ago

Comments

I can sense that your father is an amazing man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, he is really amazing man. I wish I could go back in time and tell him that I am happy and contented with the woman I have right now. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago