Darkest Hours

13 42
Avatar for Cocogrey
3 years ago

Hi this is me again Cocogrey. I am back again in order to share with you all my most challenging experience in life. It took me a lot of courage before I decided to expose it here.

Okay! let's start. By the way, this is a serious matter.

I experience nervous breakdown before. And to tell you honestly, this kind of illness is not easy to overcome. It almost made me lose my sanity. Fear is consuming my whole being and I couldn't stop it from spreading in every inch of my body.

I am so scared of everything, even just the sounds of the wind would drive me crazy. Aside from the overwhelming fear, this illness also made me so irritable. I don't want to be disturb and I get mad easily. Walking at at night brought so much fear in me because I also scared in the dark. The color of the darkness feels like it would just devour me anytime. Whenever the sun will go down and darkness will slowly cover the vastness of the sky, I will immediately lock myself in my room and never go out until morning.

This feeling is driving me crazy and so I decided to do some research and discovered that I am experiencing a nervous breakdown.

As we all know, nervous breakdown is a severe mental distress that would definitely make someone can't function well, especially in their daily lives. And yes, that really happened to me.

And the saddest part of this experience is, no one was there to support me and care for me. The people around me didn't care and even told me that I was just over reacting. It hurts a lot and from then on, I decided to just keep it to myself.

It all happened during year 2018. I was a worker at energy drink (Cobra) and that time, my job was so hard and tiring. I was assigned in sorting station.

At sorting station, we assort dirty bottles and remove all the trash inside from the bottle and wash it before we put it into the machine that also cleanse and sanitize the bottles before we filled it with the energy drinks.

My work back then was very hard.Of course, my sweats were inevitable. I sweat a lot and human as I am, I also get very thirsty and so I often take some energy drink. And almost drink energy drinks every day without paying attention to its side effects to my body.

________________________

I discovered 3 out 9 effects of drinking lot of drinks that has more caffeine.

ANXIETY

I have observed that whenever I drink too much caffeine, I can't stop myself from being anxious all the time. I don't even know where my anxiety is all coming from. Feeling this emotion is not easy, especially that I can control my thoughts and my self whenever I am worried or anxious.

INSOMNIA

I always drink coffee or energy drink whenever I have a lot of things to do and stop myself from falling asleep. And I must say that it works always. Coffee became my buddy during rush hours and last minute.

According to the study, too much intake of caffeine will really affects your sleeping pattern. At the same time, they also discovered that it might even decrease your total sleeping time, particularly in the older ones.

BLOOD PRESSURE

Based on the research, caffeine doesn't contribute to the increasing risk of heart disease or stroke in a lot of people. Nevertheless, the result stated that it somehow has an influence to the sudden raise of blood pressure of a person. This is because of the stimulatory effect on our nervous system.

This is what i discovered. I have realized the danger that caffeine can give to our ibody.

My article is not meant to discredit the company who makes energy drinks. What i am trying to tell is just be responsible enough. So that you don't get sick and others can't misinterpret the effect of this energy drinks. Many people are not immediately affected by caffeine, and many people need energy drinks, especially those with sweaty jobs.

we just need to be responsible in drinking, As we always remind when we drink alcohol. DRINK MODERATELY

THANK YOU FOR READING MY ARTICLE.

SOURCE : https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/caffeine-side-effects#TOC_TITLE_HDR_7

8
$ 1.63
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 2
Sponsors of Cocogrey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cocogrey
3 years ago

Comments

Good to know you have battled well. Thanks for the info regarding caffeine and energy drink. Though i do not take energy drinks (only tried lipovitan and red bull way back college once or twice) i do drink a lot of caffeine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you are one of those people who is not easily affected by caffeine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahha I am probably not taking too strong a coffee ..

$ 0.02
3 years ago

hahaha wag talaga , mahirap na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you were okay now.. that's sad,i haven't meet anyone who have suffering or experiencing that kind of illness, after reading your article makes me feel how sad you are when you needed someone to comfort you and no one was there to understand you. Sometimes life is unfair but im happy that you are being positive now..keep fighting 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, it was really hard at that time even my brother/Sister couldn't understand me. so I'm fighting alone with that fear. I was just praying at that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy that you've overcome that dark hours of yours. It's really hard when no one's with you when you needed someone but I'm happy that you did overcame it even if you're alone. You are one hella tough guy. I salute you for that. I've experienced those two. Insomnia and anxiety. Anxiety is even tougher, I actually don't know what to do when it starts to hunt me. Oh sorry with my blabbering, I'm happy for you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that I'm not alone in that moment i know that God is with me guiding me when no one is there for me. reason why i keep going in my darkest hours and finally overcome it. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great! The best refuge will be found when you believe in God. God bless and thank you too😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhm, I think you must rewrite this article, you must post a 100% unique. this is to avoid conflicts on your account. I know a friend here that stopped posting plagiarized articles because she don't receive tips anymore after posting plagiarized content. even if you put the source you still need to rewrite it by your own words. just to be safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for that bro . I already rewrite it. Thanks for your time. I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you already overcome it. Always remember to surrender everything to the Lord and avoid the things na bawal sa imuha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeh, i really thank God for my victory over fear. Salamat din. Godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago