No need to wait for other people's recognition, I myself must be proud of my achievements

0 19
Avatar for Cobelko
1 year ago

When I was little, I was happiest when I got a trophy from a coloring competition. Even if you think about it now, it's better to just give them some pocket money than a trophy that can only be displayed. For small children of kindergarten age, awards such as trophies can be an incentive to carve out other achievements. At that time, I felt proud to have been recognized by the people around me. However, as I grew older I realized that such a confession might give us a moment of happiness, not forever.

In 2022, I feel very lonely. Right at the end of college, I didn't have any friends to accompany me when I was having trouble writing my thesis. Before the pandemic hit, I was quite optimistic that I would graduate on time and with high targets. At that time, I thought that I would always be with my friends who were struggling to compose the thesis as well. However, suddenly everyone left and I was left alone.

Image source from unplash.com

From there I then remembered the messages of my father and mother to finish what I had started. Without relying on anyone else, only myself.

Since childhood, my parents always taught me to be responsible for the choices I made, including finishing what I started

When friends who were my motivation at the end of college disappeared, I remembered the days when I graduated from high school. At that time, I was confused half to death with the major to be taken. Although there are options, but there are many considerations that made me think for quite a while. Finally, after discussing with my parents, I decided to major in literature. With great confidence I attended college, but sometimes I felt that I was far behind the rest of my friends. I was hesitant to continue, but I remembered the teachings of my parents as a child, which is to be responsible with choices and finish what you have started.

In 2022, I felt like I couldn't finish everything I had started, but slowly tried to organize my thoughts and emotions so that everything could be over

Semester after semester I went well, my GPA far exceeded the target and apparently those doubts were just erased. Suddenly, time rolled to 2021, the year I was aiming for to be my last year of college. Had time to reflect on the fate of why in my last year of college I couldn't be with my friends because of the pandemic. Not only that, I'm also afraid that I won't be able to graduate on time because I don't have motivation. However, I slowly managed my emotions and thoughts so that the pages of my thesis were successfully arranged.

Up to the point everything has been successfully passed and resulted in great achievements, at least that's in my opinion

Finally, in 2022 too, I managed to graduate with results that I personally find very satisfying. People may not know about it, but remember that self-acknowledgement is most important. During college until I was declared graduated, I was the only one who knew about the struggle. So, I celebrate that happiness by giving thanks and giving appreciation to myself.

Never expected more, the people around were happy for the achievement. They congratulated, some gave gifts

Considering the year 2022 with all the loneliness I've been through, then I never expect recognition from other people. Even so, it turned out that my parents and friends were able to come to congratulate me on my achievements. For a moment, I was overjoyed and happy with all the gifts and greetings received.

However, I felt all that happiness for a moment. Then then I realized, no one is happier with this achievement than myself

After graduation, in 2022 I also had to fight to get a job. Happiness during graduation was then replaced with feelings of anxiety. “Will I get a job?”, “Will my future work live up to expectations?” the question came up over and over again until I finally got my first job. No one understood how happy I was at that time, then I realized that no one is happier with my achievements than myself.

The year 2022 is indeed very meaningful, in the midst of uncertain circumstances, I can be happy with the achievements that I have experienced. I am endlessly grateful for all the processes that have been experienced until finally at this point.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cobelko
1 year ago

Comments