An Open Letter to My Past Self. Thank you for wanting to fight as hard and as great as that

0 25
Avatar for Cobelko
1 year ago

Hug tight to my past self

Because we've been hurt together, hit by a storm, it doesn't matter if we are strong enough to be able to get through it. Thank you for my past self, for your tears, for your tiredness, for all your sacrifices. I in the present will learn from you 'past'.

Thank you for being faithful in accompanying my failure

I understand how unstable you used to be, always putting your ego first, being annoying to others and acting as you please. It took a very long process to realize your mistake. It takes very good self-control until you are able to suppress your emotions and admit your failure. It will take time before you can forgive yourself.

I'm sorry for pushing myself too hard and ever ignoring 'your efforts'

I'm sorry that sometimes I don't appreciate your efforts, complaining about the failures that occur. I'm sorry that I rarely spend time with you, who doesn't strengthen when 'we' lose. I'm sorry for being such a lousy partner. My past self, I learned from you, I understand, how valuable your role is. I'm amazed by you. You who always want to process, be patient for the long road and continue to trust all the paths of your life in God.

I salute your tenacity in the face of every test of defeat given by the universe

Thank you for always reminding me to be grateful

Thank you for giving me strength in the face of the harshness of this world. Even though you are belittled, unappreciated, but you are still strong and keep going.

Thank you for always reminding me to get up when I was down. Thank you for not giving up when you are tired. Thank you for always believing in me in determining the direction and choices. Thank you for wanting to learn and work together. Thank you for always remembering to be grateful.

This message is for my past self

I wouldn't be this strong without you. I'm proud of you being great and tough. Sorry for not taking the time to develop each other. Thank you for helping me grow and fight the harsh currents of life.

From me,

in the present

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cobelko
1 year ago

Comments