You Never Once Did

0 5
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

To the one who had stolen my heart,

At our first glance from the very start,

Exchanging awkward small talks and smiles,

Not realising that it would lead us to a million miles.

So you became a song that I would listen to,

Lyrics were your words of deepest secrets,

And the rhythms described the cries

That your mind tried to sing,

Like an endless loop in playlist and ringtone,

I promised to be your music, a support to bring.

Naive and reckless I was when it came to emotions,

Mistaking your kindness as love and affection,

A prince charming in my fairy tales,

A daydream wish to live happily ever after,

But now,

It's just pain and nightmares of scattered heart pieces and shattered dreams.

I loved you,

But you never once did.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments