When You Asked For Love, I Gave You My Heart And Soul

4 39
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

YOU💔💔💔

You asked for love,

I gave you my heart and soul,

You asked of attention,

I lent you my ears,

You asked for comfort,

I offered my chest to be your pillow,

You asked for a hug,

I cuddled you up all through,

You asked for a kiss,

I gave more to it,

You said you were empty,

I filled up the emptiness in you,

You said you were wounded,

Together we natured and I helped you heal,

You said you loved me,

I fell into your trap unknowingly,

You said I made you happy,

My goal was to paint both your heart and face with endless smiles.

Little did I know I was preparing you to triumph,

Triumph upon my goodness,

Step on me like a door mat,

Wipe off your dirt as you cleansed your torn heart,

Now that you are as good as new,

My presences is no longer needed,

You say you're well off,

You don't give a damn about me,

I have turned to be a rocket launching me into the wreckage of love and lies.

💔💔💔💔

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

I gave you my all but you throw it all... Love is a very pleasant words to hear like music but if you feel the hurt it become nightmares. Lucky those who are still in love. Thanks for sharing this beautiful poem❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Leejhen. It's been a while I hope you are good and I hope you find love ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's e very good poem I really feel the pain by reading this, although love is sacrifice, love makes you inspired but love will change you if you broke. Love makes you learn from the past and be better for your future, as time passes by do not forget to love ourselves first before loving anyone. This poem is very powerful. I will subscribe you for this wonderful article! Hoping for more about this kind of poem! Keep it up this wonderful articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for coming through. Am happy to read my first Reader's comments on a fresh day. I'll be posting more of this. Do visit, like and comment. Your comment was highly appreciated. Thank you once again ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago