Twisted

0 6
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Scary thoughts

Write it down,' they said

'Transform your thoughts into poetic ideas.'

But how do I voice this silent scream?

How do I decide on a topic when each holds a part of me?

It will take a lifetime to decode this

How do I make my mind rhyme when it can barely produce enough serotonin?

How do I face the very demons I'm trying to escape

They will laugh at my face

When I try to pen their character traits

'Your poem is your story,' they said

But how do I add a plot twist at the end?

Even Nelson Demille lacks that particular skill

Accomplished author that he is

I hold a whole library inside my head

But if it's a story you need

Take a look at my arms

And let my scars speak

My tales are penned in crimson ink

Anguished words best read in the dark

tend to leave a mark on those who read

What started as a thought

Found it's way to a script

Ideas stepped out of the shadows

As the verses revealed

What my many layers conceal

I never wrote about love

A topic exhausted by even amateur poets

I picked a less exciting theme

The sick pleasure I get whenever I cut myself

The scars on my wrists that my therapist tries not to see

How it feels to live a waking death

Insanity and short intervals of horrible sanity

I wrote about how it felt to be mentally

#twisted

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments