To The Girl Who Will Love Me Someday

0 24
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

🖤💔

I must confess

I am a bad lover

And still nursing a fever of paranoia

That's why

My heart has a habit

Of shape shifting into a rabbit each time it smells love

My body too is an ice block sometimes

So expect cold hugs on equally cold nights

To the girl who will love me someday

I'm bad at flattery

My best friend says I should learn how to lie

For this I keep reharsing phrases like

"I'm fine"

"I'm Ok"

Just to be perfect when the time comes

I keep memories on my lips

That's why I'm a sucker for kisses

I hide a lot in my skin

I'm shy

I like talking with the sky

Because it's eyes

Are the only ones that make me feel small

In a good way

To the girl who will love me someday

I won't promise to love you back

Because part of my heart belongs to poetry

Neither will I promise to hold the sky for you

It's full of stars and planets

And that's too heavy for my arms

But I promise to do this

I'll paint you in beautiful metaphors

Of sunsets and rainbows

On days you become insecure

About your stretch marks

Because there's nothing poetry can't fix

Ask my heart

To the girl who will love me someday

I suck in relationships

The only one I've had long enough is with my bed

The rest lasted long enough

To bless me with scars and bruises

I think that's why I don't fear blood anymore

To the girl who will love me someday

I'll hurt you just enough

To make you pay for not coming around in time when I needed

A heart to trust

For lying in the arms of other men when wind slept in mine

I just hope you don't leave

The first time I'll tell you genuinely

That 'I love you'

I'll be drunk

Because my walls always crumble down

When I'm tipsy

I'll be scared to look in your eyes

Because the face staring back will be mine

And I'm worried of seeing that face in love

And vulnerable

Able to break, hurt, blush

And all other things love does to strong faces

The day I say I love you

Will mean I'm ready to watch you break me again

And thus help me build my walls back again

That I'm ready to let you be the only thing

Keeping me in sane in a world full of sharks

To the girl who will love me someday

I don't know your name

But I've seen your face a lot in my dreams

I know you're somewhere in the he world

But I don't know where we'll meet

But I hope when I do

You wont friend zone me

Because I'll be the boy you will love someday

And to me you'll be the girl I hope to love last.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments