They Say Time Will Heal, I Say Time Made It Worse

0 56
Avatar for Clintbling
4 years ago

They say time will heal

But I say time made it worse

Time just deferred the pain

And the memories start to fade

I remember looking for your picture

Just to remember your face

Time just made it worse

Every moment I enjoy without you

Every good thing that has happened to me after you i see them as a curse

And living hurts

While you're six feet deep in the ground

Feels like I stole every breath from you

at least you are resting

So I'm waiting for time to heal me

Maybe I can forget about you completely

Maybe I can finally live my life fully

I remember when you said remember me

But that request didn't seem hard at first

But now remembering hurts

And I'm sorry that I'm living and you're in the dirt

I just blame it on the person who told me it'd get better

Cause time didn't heal

Time just made it worse.

#BodyTalks

#Mirror_Talk📖

✒ Clint Bling, The Mighty Pen

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
4 years ago

Comments