They Say Pain Creates Masterpiece

0 12
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

They say pain creates masterpiece

and words wash away the pain

but ever since you have been gone

I have been running away from the pen.

I've been on writer's block

even though I've written a lot about you

because each time, when these memories come along

each time the pain is something new.

And each time I get lost inside my head not knowing what to do

because forgetting you is a real pain

but then again so is remembering you.

So gone with you is the ink

and I have been staring at the blank pages for days

I just watch the cursor as it blinks, whenever I decide to put my random thoughts into words that would make sense.

Everything has become black and white, everything stopped for me when you left

gone with you is my grey world

where the ink and the paper met.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments