The Apple of My Eye

4 11
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

An apple a day keeps the doctor away,

Since you're my apple,

You kept me away from scavengers,

A sight of you kept me away heart aches,

This made you the apple of my eye,

Only you fed my eyes,

Completing my entire desires.

I am lost in you,

My roots have gone deep in you,

Firm are my stems and blooming I am,

I bare you each day of my life,

My apple you're,

Oiled and spiced up you're,

Sparkling you're,

Happiness and joy is all you give.

I never thought that I would sink,

Letting another cut down my tree,

Digging out my roots,

Leaving me weak as twig tree with no support,

How did you let another get a bite at my apple?

A big bite he had,

Sucking out the juice he did.

You were an apple of my eye,

You've turned to be a thorn on my flesh,

A bug Peeing in my eyes,

Leaving them itchy and watery,

I felt on top of the world,

I felt untouchable and floating in the air defiling gravity,

All these was nothing but fantasy,

It has all ended in tears,

My apple is now rotten,

Eaten by a worm making you lose you worth.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago