S£x In Marriage

15 130
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Some people still cringe at the word s£x. I actually came from a place where talking about it in the family is a taboo. Even dragging s¥x into conversations among friends used to be embarrassing. Now that I’m married, I don’t shy away from it anymore. I now believe that s£x isn’t a crime or something one should be ashamed to talk about. It’s just that some people do a nefarious scheme that leads to making a stain on its beauty. And some people aren’t enlightened enough to appreciate such gift. S£x is a beautiful thing for me to do now. I feel free. No fear of judgment. Who judges a woman making love to her own husband?

Lately, I’ve been having these questions in my head. When is s£x too much in marriage? And when is it healthy? Is it normal to incorporate elements of fantasy and tools? If so, when is it not normal? I could go on and on.

Having been brought up as a Christian, there are certain things about s£x I thought are immoral. To name one, using devices to accelerate s£xual pleasure. I’ve come to a realization that it’s not like that. I’d like to think that these objects are akin to makeup. They’re made for a reason. If we talk about cosmetics, to enhance your beauty or cover up flaws. When it comes to s£x, they are tools to make the intimate moments even more enjoyable as long as the couple sees eye to eye about it. It’s totally up to you if you want to make use of them or not. If you choose to stay away from those things, don’t condemn those who choose the opposite.

S£x in marriage feels tricky for me, though. Not that it’s important to say but I’m 35. I’ve only been married once and it’s only been over 4 years. To be completely honest, I sometimes wonder how other married couples do it. Do they implement rules? How often do they do it? Do they consider it as an obligation now? I guess I still have a lot of things to figure out.

Thanks for reading! I’d love to hear from you. Help me by liking this post.

16
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sex is very beautiful and a gift from God. It's made to complement our relationship especially in marriage and thus abuse of it that's having sex outside marriage is destructive and can be detrimental to both physical and mental health of couples involved in it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am not really sure of what to reply. But you spoke it all. Pure truth. I appreciate that wholeheartedly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enjoy your marriage life.. Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fine post ,i like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sex is Gods design for men, the reason we feel it lustfully because of abuses in this present world. But the meaning of sex itself in the sight of God has never change. If we want however to enjoy it as a married couple we need to follow the instruction of God found in the Bible. And by the way, you may want to check on some of my article about marriage and family. Just hit on my account. Just in case you have something got interested into.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the way aired your point. I admire your point of view. The act of making love is sacred. Am hence we should do it by the Bible. At least that's what's God wants us to do. I will check your timeline later in the day. Thank you for the comment. Enjoy your day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And yes I always value the sanctity of Marriage. God bless your marriage life brother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I wish you the best too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article bro can you view my article and hit the like button subs me and ill subs you back . thanks https://read.cash/@jhapz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sex is normal to one who marriage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For a Christian is not normal. God says that it should only be enjoyed by married couples. Are you contradicting that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if youre a couple and marraige when you talk about s€x is usually ok because youre a legal partner and normal on that having a romatic 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true. I 100% agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago