Peace Of The Piece

0 9
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

The stars looked beautiful outside;

more beautiful than all deemed fit times

I'd look through my telescope

to perceive a serenity millions of years above.

So I stumbled away from his ribside

and trod through a half lit corridor-

thirsting over an obsession I have grown to worship.

In the dark,

my hands rummaged through a fraction of debris

that lied about this trashed home

seeking a piece of paper

onto which my piece would find peace.

A pen was somewhere on a wooden stool,

diddling through the emptiness of belonging to him

probably dancing the night off alongside currents

that found their way through broken glass windows

he had struck while drunk.

So, I began writing

until the night's was all told-

with pen on paper.

_Day challenge 81_

_Theme: Pen and Paper_

3
$ 0.00

Comments