On My Way

2 9
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Stuck on you,

I got the feeling that I just explain,

Neither can I ignore,

From deep with in it glows,

Flowing in my blood stream and vessels it does,

Guess am on my way.

On the road there are accidents,

Out of pot holes manifesting,

There is floods,

My car is sabotaged,

The exhaust inhales water to the engines killing it,

Running out of gasoline,

On my feet i am,

Running heading home to you,

Guess am on my way.

At the train station I am,

Boarding it and getting derailed but I still breath for you,

At the airport I wait,

Bad weather delays my flight,

Giving up I won't,

Coming to you is all I think of,

I need no convincing,

Cause at the of my mind I know there is no safer place than in your arms at home,

Guess am on my way.

The sea port,

Boarding a ship,

Heavy rains with huge waves,

But this won't stop me from coming,

Sinking like a titanic it is,

Swimming heading home I am,

Freezing in the waters I am,

With faith I believe I will get home,

Though fate doesn't want me come,

Together we shall be,

Keep on waiting and hold on my love,

I am on my Way.

® Spitting pen 🖋 🖋

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments