My Sweet Sorrow

0 8
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Life gives you a drink every now and then, a drink full of pain and misery, the plan is you take a sip you know the taste and you do whatever it takes to never come across that drink, but I was too naive I had more than a sip in fact I had too much to drink I got drunk, when a person gets drunk of pain and misery they suffer, they neither can't sleep it out or act it out, they just suffer.

But I had two sides, one stronger than the other, the better being the stronger I managed to put an end to whatever was on the way of destroying me, I killed whatever was after me. I was clean, the drink left my system.

But there would come the hangover prior to sobriety, the hangover that torments your soul, the hangover that haunts you  with flashbacks and voices of your unspeakable past. You take what ever you think will get rid of your hangover, poetry did for me, it was like a remedy that lift all the weight off my back, all the throbbing headache off my head.

Finally you get sober done with every strong drink you ever had, every drug you ever took fades away, you heal your pain then you get cleaned up of your mess. you restart for life do give second chances

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments