My Sincerest Apology

3 12
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

I never meant to step on your toes,

I know I weighed a lot and you felt the heaviness,

I am guilty as charged since I led you on,

I blame myself for leading you on,

And now I have wrecked you,

It's OK to hate me for me that.

As a wrecked soul,

I had to be cautious,

I had to explore my options at hand not knowing I was being heartless,

I thought sampling you up to get to know you in different ways will make me find love,

Rather I turned out to be toiling with your feelings,

Hurting you I didn't mean to.

I am a freak,

I deserve all the insults and hatred you feel,

I ain't justifying myself but am asking for your forgiveness,

In my life I never thought I would ever play with a lady's feelings,

That isn't me,

I hope you find it in your hearts to forgive me,

Hope you accept my sincere apology,

I have learnt it the hard way,

Never will I ever sample ladies to find my true love,

Cause I wooed you to fall in love only to end up hurting you,

This has given me a crown I never thought I would ever wear,

A heart breaker I am and I have to change that,

To error is human and to forgive is divine,

I have learnt from my imperfections,

Change is inevitable,

And am in for the change.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

so good if all people will accept their mistakes and ask for forgiveness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, yeah it make the world a better place. I thought you were asleep ☺. Thanks for reading my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha I'm going to sleep it's going to be morning in here . 5:13 am

$ 0.00
3 years ago