Maybe I'm Lost (Dilemma)

7 17
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Maybe I'm lost

Maybe It's all just a waste of time

Maybe I'm just throwing away my opportunities and I'm burning my ages in the fire

Maybe I'm asleep

Maybe I want to wake up or maybe i don't

Maybe i don't want to reap what i sowed

I need an alarm clock

To notify me it's time

To drag me up from where I'm lying

Maybe i need an epiphany

I need someone to enlighten me

To tell me to start living

And supply the air to breathe

I need to wake before it's too late

Or maybe it's better to stay asleep

To wake is to think

And to think causes pain

But what about the monsters in my dreams

What about the nightmares that i see

Which demon wears the halo

Which one will kill me softly

Tell me where to go and where to be

How can I tell the better bad from the worse evil

The thoughts get loud inside the dilemma drives me insane

Shall I have pain and ignore it

Or shall I ignore it all and feel the pain.

-Dilemma

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

This is a beautiful yet sad piece at the same time. I can definitely relate to this. Sometimes I feel like I'm just wasting my time on things even though I love to pursue it. Sometimes I just like to sleep and escape all the reality around me. But we gotta face all of these things. These are all part of life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the positive feedback. That is life ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcome. Just keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your positive comments. I'm extremely excited. I'll be posting other poems in a few minutes. I hope you'll like them too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I'd love to read them. I also write poems that's why I'm interested. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will support you too. ☺ I will check you post once am done writing. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate that. ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago