Let This Letter Be An Obituary I Never Get To Give Myself

0 9

Let this poem be the obituary

I never get to give myself

And a letter to the archeologist who finds my skeletons

Here is what my mouth couldn't speak of

And what my bones couldn't tell you

My bones will never tell you that

I was born from a woman who saw me as a burden

Whose love I second guessed all my life

It wont tell you that

I was born from a man with a soul

As sane as angel

Whose love saved me from thousand deaths

It wont show you

My pierced skin

My bruised thighs

My slayed wrists

My battles

And how

Everyone run to home to find peace and

How I was forced to do the opposite

It won't say a thing about how

I fought a disease which succeded at silencing me

An illness which left me separated from

Society in a cubicle with lives that salivate over death

Whose way of living society fears and pities

At the same time

Whose wardrobe is filled with long sleeved shirts and everything able to dump scars and insecurities in

A group of faces that learnt at a young age

Of how to make pretty shit out of painful shit

It wont tell you how many times

I wiped tears off my chick

It wont show you the bags under my eyes

It wont ever tell you that my path of healing started with suffocating my pain inside a bottle of pills

I was like a puzzle whose pieces were found in different people but noone could put together

I hope that maybe this could help you

So make this also a letter of forgiveness

For the ones I hurt in my silence

To my Daddy

And mostly Myself.

3
$ 0.00

Comments