I Thought About It

0 34

I thought about it

I thought about it

About how poets get that perfect phrase

At the perfect time, at the perfect line

As if the angels knew

That when he'll write it and when we'll need it

And when he writes

The way his words flow

My god, the staggering feeling in my heart

With a pinch of rivalry,

And a garland full of amorous roses: love.

I thought about it

Why the poets want to cry

The threnody they decide to play

The elegies they through in my direction,

I get now, the love of melancholy

No, its not masochistic, its romantic

The aestheticism of losing joy

And euphoria of finding it back.

I thought about it

Why the poets have no fear of death

No fear of losing time

The cryptic circle of darkness

Running along edges of their notebooks

It's scary for us, who haven't found beauty

In the magnificent entropy of life

But for them, Nyx is their favourite time.

I thought about it

Why the poets are philophiles

Why every word coming out of their notebooks

The charm which knocks us over with feather

The roses in their sonnets

And kisses in their sestinas

Even if they haven't fallen in love themselves

They've fallen in love with the ism of love.

I thought about it

Why poets are always so extreme

Why they feel so much, why they lament so much,

Why they're making you fall in love, why they're bringing you out of a noxious amour

Why he'll smile at you

And astonishingly, fall in love with you,

Make you his muse, his canvas, his only mural.

I thought about it

That how incredible it is

To paint the words, flowing through your mind

And pretend that your one of them.

The poets.

11
$ 0.00

Comments