I Remember The Days You Were My Soul

9 87
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

I remember days, the days you were my soul

Life was beautiful your presence was my home

Pure was my love I have always felt for you

Sipping off poisonous bottle for I didnt have a clue

My Life was colorful but suddenly it got so blue

Claimed you my hero but you sided with my enemy

I swallowed your toxic pills hoping they are remedy

I swore it was true love knowing it was bad for me

I couldn't go against you i considered it blasphemy

Blind was my naive self, scared of life out of the box

Avoiding voices in my head the whines and the croaks

"Walk walk away" they begged me to break the chain

But I tightened it more enjoying the tingling pain

Though It didn't have much colors it had a lot to lack

I did painted us a future in colors that are too dark

Listen to me now read all the words off my lips

I will have you in my story I will remember your kiss

I will have my heart back even though it got cold

Spill truth on our paint have your true colors showed

And this memories are part of my letting go cycle

I will whine for sometime then I will break away my shackle

17
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

Interesting, the beginning was so emotional......just reminded of my past experience......😢😢 Nice one sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I liked your article. Let's go up to the top. Kindly please sub back🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright. Do you love poems?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes love is blind❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you leejhen ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww.. Very painful poem.. write more

$ 0.00
3 years ago