I Once Loved You

0 6
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Gigantic I was,

Maybe superior

You made me inferior,

Samson I was,

Strongest man alive,

You made me a weakling,

The renounced conquer,

Respected by all,

Till I fell in love with you,

This thing cold love!

My weakness you were,

So were you my strength,

You knew this, belittling me you did,

At your clutches you held me,

The mighty me bowing at you beacon,

Fulfilling all you desired,

I ruled over hundreds,

You ruled me with lots pleasure,

This thing called love!

You left me without a word,

In another's arms you fell on,

On your knees you came back,

Sheep's clothing you wore,

Crocodile tears dripped off your eyes,

The puppy eyes you wore,

Resisting your charm I couldn't,

Taking you back I did,

Nothing is greater than love,

This thing called love!

My downfall you became,

You ripped off my heart,

Detaching it from my chests,

You squashed it with your bare hands,

As you watched me crumble,

They said, "she will be your downfall,"

The deaf man's ear I gave them,

I fell knowing you betrayed me again,

Reminding me I ONCE LOVED YOU and you betrayed our love.

® Tales of the spitting pen 🖋 🖋

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments