I Never Spoke Of You, Dear Evil Within Me

1 37
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Dear evil within me

I never spoke of you

Not of how you're cruel, how you're my enemy

Never told how long you've made all this threats

Never spoke how many times I have failed your tests

The story of my darkness will remain a mystery

For I enjoyed this too long

Telling makes me guilty

I couldn't break a chain, you tangled all over me

It tightness every day, its cutting me off slowly

Bitter evil within me, I must be your biggest prey 

You're always dragging me you never let me pray

Then making me love a woman filled with vile darkness

Filling my cup with evil I got drunk off a madness

So Dear evil within me I'm weak to even say

To confess all of this there can't be a better day

Its either you or me, only one should be spared

It can't be both of us that will make us despaired

Leave me to live my life, why can't you go away

You're making me feel dirty, dirty to even pray

This isn't a fair world, only one of us should stay

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

Nice write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago