I Have Been Working For The Devil Too Long... (Poetic Confession)

2 9
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

I have been working for the devil too long

But this is  going to be my freedom song

I have done things that I knew was wrong

Made a deal with a demon that is too strong

I served him well I asked him no questions

And I brought life to all his evil missions

I sold my peace to earn guilt in return

I threw my only soul for it too slowly burn

But today I am breaking my enslaving chains

I am going to drown my suffocating pains

Today I will kill what was out to kill me

Slash its throat, and scream my soul is free

Agonizing dark life would become my history

I will take the devil to where its meant to be

I will break its horns to make him die slowly

Today I will get the tight rope off my neck

Today I will live I won't jump off the deck

I won't take my own life I'm no longer at stake

Free at last free at last the devils out my head

Glory and rejoice the demons have left my bed

I'm alive and I'm free I no longer feel scared

The devil I worked for I now pronounce him dead

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

You are free in deed, no chains are holding you, that's exactly who you've chosen to be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are all like free spirits. Being confined as humans makes us limited. Thank you for your response

$ 0.00
3 years ago