Heartbreak-That one broken piece

0 23
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

It aches in me, but i never weep

i have a reckless mind, a starlit soul,

but sometimes my lungs do not breathe,

I want to tame my monsters inside,

extinguish the fire beneath my skin,

one query, and one question,

Is there any hope left within?

sat in silence and heard it's sound,

lost a piece of it in woods,

it might never be found,

When you live along the sharp egdes,

is where life really starts,

I am wandering off the tracks,

I am lost in land of broken hearts,

Wild flowers taught me to breathe,

i made peace with my broken parts,

If you pave your way into the woods,

to look out for that lost piece,

Remember to keep your eyelids up,

for now i'm larger than the trees.

~iwritesometimes

2
$ 0.00

Comments