Heartbreak

0 9
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

I thought you were the one for me,
I guess that I was wrong,
I can’t believe I fell for you, 
You hurt me all along, 
I feel like I am losing,
Everything and more,
But honestly it’s you, 
That has nothing left at all.

The feelings that I had for you, 
Oh, they were strong, 
But you just let me go, 
Like I was nothing, 
You said you loved me one day, 
Then said goodbye the next, 
You act like I am bulletproof.
But I am far from that, I’m sure. 
I wonder what I did wrong, 
But the only thing I found was that, 
The wrong thing that I did, 
Was falling for a girl like you, 
And getting hurt in the end. 

I’ll never be so careless.
I’ll be more aware, 
I’ll find a girl that’s true to me, 
And isn’t easily scared. 
I’ll find a girl that keeps me honest. 
She’ll keep me by her side. 
She’ll never hurt me like you did, 
Or ever make me cry. 
She’ll be the one that holds my hand, 
And keeps me in her heart. 
She’ll love me for who I am.
This is the kind of girl I need. 
And this is what I want. 
I won’t settle for a heartbreaker
Because I can’t take that pain again.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments