Dreams Or Nightmares? (Love Poem)

12 24
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

If I told you I sometimes long to sleep, just so I could see you in my dreams

What would that say about the state of my mind? Tell me what it means.

Whenever I close my eyes

although the nightmares are what happen frequently

if I told you I'm not really afraid to try again

what would that say about me?

Does that make me not a coward?

Or someone with a cold blood?

Because if you by any chance are awake in my sleeps

I even call the nightmares sweet dreams.

And in these sweet dreams, even when I'm running away from you

my brain tells me not to wake up

it tells me it's not really true.

It warns me about the real nightmares

the ones you are not awake in

it reassures me this is not as half bad

"A dream" is what I should call this one.

So in my dreams

even when I'm running away

I would turn around

and see your face anyway.

Because the real nightmare is, when you are not with me

which is a bit ironic, since that's actually my reality.

Dreams or nightmares

when I finally wake up to look around

I realize you are not here anymore

I realize you are no longer by my side.

10
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

Great job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when I finally wake up to look around

I realize you are not here anymore

I realize you are no longer by my side ....... Finishing lines are awesome. Keep your write brother. Hope you do well. If you want you can Support me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you for this response. I must say that your style is captivating. Thumbs up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job dear. Subscribe back dear and visit my articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poem was never my thing but yet i liked the why you have written. But now I am bit confused.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that you liked this poem. That makes me really happy. But why are you confused? Are you confused about the poem? Or about yourself not being in a good position to write a poem? Looking forward for your response.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never understood any poem from my school days. And am not a good writer. Your writing style is straight but you lopped my thoughts in two ways. Just give me the answer, is it a dream or nightmare.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha... Could be both

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subcaribe me pless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is more of a nightmare. It's really hard if the one you love does not feel the way you do. if we can only choose who to love. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. You'll agree with me that in the current world, people stick by their partners for other reasons -obvious reasons. And love only doesn't seem to be enough reason

$ 0.00
3 years ago