Dear Love

0 10

How i wish you will remember

this short poem many years later,

Perhaps when you are all alone,

sitting on a sundown somewhere,

caressing that diamond ring on your finger

while thinking hard about good memories we shared together.

I hope nothing will come in between for worse or for better,

I hope this poem will give you comfort if nature chooses me earlier,

I hope you will keep it in a safe place

to re-read it over and over like teen's love letter

I hope at the end it will put a smile of your face.

So dear love

before all that happens time will tell

i want to let you know

that from the bottom of my heart,

you mean a lot in my life

my love my friend not just a wife.

You are the reason I'm celebrated on Father's day,

thank you for giving me the chance to be called daddy,

It is you who makes me complete

It is you who gives me the energy to defeat,

every single tough challenge laid on my way

it is you who wakes me up every morning,

and prepare me for daily haunt under scorching heat,

it is your constant prayers that guides me throughout the day.

It is your love and our kids that motivates me to bring back home something to eat

breakfast, lunch,dinner be it.

It is you the one i really adore,

the one who assist me to score

life's goals yes it is you my love,

my number one and a life time assist,

hurting you is all i will do to resist

My heavenly gift

drift from above.

*I LOVE YOU

3
$ 0.00

Comments