Dear Dad...

0 5
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

FOR YOU PAPA

Yesterday was my day,

I didn't have to hold the pen to write myself a piece,

My friend did that for me,

Am thankful to them cause they made me feel your presence,

Though you're in spirit form and you live in my heart.

On my right hand I hold my Spitting pen,

Underneath it is my book,

Am ready to pen you this piece cause it's your day,

Papa thanks to you I was brought into this world,

You played with me will while I was an infant,

You gave me all I ever asked.

Papa I lack words to write to you,

All I have are the memories of us,

Not only were you a father to me,

A friend, an enemy and a brother you were,

I shared every secret and problem I was facing and you walked me down the right path, never did you ever spank me but you reasoned with me.

I remember telling you I had a crush on a girl,

You asked if she beautiful? I replied you've to see that for yourself,

At the balcony we stood, I pointed her to you and you said she is,

You told me son focus on your studies, ones you're done studying you will find yourself another beautiful lady.

When my pen started Spitting,

Papa said you will go miles if you keep it that way,

He named me MYLES,

I am celebrating you this day papa,

If only you were here trust me we could be having a football match to prove who is the best like we always did,

Unfortunately you're dancing with angels,

If wishes can be granted I would we wish to dance with you again,

I love you papa,

Happy Father's day my mentor.

From son

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments