Consider Both Sides Of The Coin

1 7

Happiness changed to sadness,

Your emotions are sombre,

You lost your nature of being sober,

And all vocabularies you got lies between blaming me and your anger,

But listen to my question,

Did you consider both sides of the coin?

You didn't mess things up,

I did,

You ain't the problem either, I am,

You may still victimise me of that pregnancy,

I don't deny, yes I was responsible for it,

And you forgave me,

Why bring the memories her again?

Should I explain how the pregnancy came up,

Tell me, should I?

The pregnancy came because you left me unattended to,

Delicious food you stuffed,

Good jobs you got staffed,

But at home you left me sexually starved,

Did I say you seldom washed my clothes?

That's when the house girl got closer to me,

You left me in bed pending,

And you commissioned her to do our bedding,

And she got me aroused bending,

I fought this temptation because I saw a mess was impending.

You worshiped your job,

You got married in your job,

You took me as side job,

You make me suffer more than biblical Job,

That's when I approached the house girl,

She was no longer my maid, she became my side gal,

That's how I got her pregnant, but I apologized though you pushed me into it,

First, you brought her in,

Second, you left me starved.

Third, should I continue?

Or will you consider both sides of the coin?

Now you went back to your mama,

Even words ain't coming right, but get to listen my murmer,

I know it ain't funny,

But it hurts when you say u don't care anymore,

All you say is your bitter love story,

You don't want to get to hear mine,

I know you won't listen this but I paid your University fee,

You know this right,huh?

And despite my insecurities I still trusted you,

Even when you got dragged into sex,

I still loved you, I forgave you saying it was not your intent,

But here now your killing me,

Why can't you consider both sides of the coin?

Now you curse meeting me,

You even writing bitter words for me,

Yet I paid your literature study at the University,

I didn't know you could leave me at adversity,

And make me feel love is vanity!

Before you write the poems, take a moment to think that I got you educated, I got to stand with you at your least moment,

I sacrificed everything for you,

So before you get over me,

Consider both sides of the coin .

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Its true, the two sides of a coin needs to be weighed thoroughly

$ 0.00
3 years ago