Can You Answer These Brainy Riddles?

10 12
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

☞ A man a accidentally fell in a 30 meters well and stayed alive. His friend gave him a rope. The man was able to climb 3 meters, but slipped back 1.5 meters in 5 minutes.

How much time will he take to climb up the well?

------------✯✯✯----------------

-------------✯✯✯---------------

☞ Two batsman each on 94 runs. Seven runs needed to win in last 3 balls. Both make 100.

How?

------------✯✯✯----------------

-------------✯✯✯--------------

☞ If 12 men shakes hand from each other then what will be the total no. of hand shakes exchanged.?

------------✯✯✯---------------

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

me too I'm not good in math but I want to try the last one, is it 12?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, try the handshake one. I'm sure you'll get it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I'm wrong? Lol! okay okay what about 24?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's 66. Hahaha thanks for trying though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really? how come? can you give the computation my friend if it's okay. but if your busy never mind it hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

☞ 66

The answer will be the sum of numbers from 1 to 11= (11(11+1)/2) using the formula “sum of all nos. till n =(n(n+1)/2)”

Let’s start with the first person

Person 1: He can shake hands with 11 new people. (11)

Person 2: He can shake hands with 10 new people. (10)

Person 3: He can shake hands with 9 new people. (9)

Person 4: He can shake hands with 8 new people.(8)

Person 5: He can shake hands with 7 new people.(7)

Person 6: He can shake hands with 6 new people.(6)

Person 7: He can shake hands with 5 new people.(5)

Person 8: He can shake hands with 4 new people.(4)

Person 9: He can shake hands with 3 new people.(3)

Person 10: He can shake hands with 2 new people.(2)

Person 11: He can shake hands with 1 new person.(1)

Person 12: He can’t shake hands with any new people.(0)

Hence, the total number of hand shakes = 11+10+9+8+7+6+5+4+3+2+1= 66

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah okay. thank you my friend. I hope the nest time you post something like this, I'll get the right answers na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will ☺ There's nothing to loose but there's something to gain. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I can't answer these questions my math is weak and also I am also with you and also support you you support me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment. I understand. I'll post other riddles that aren't mathematical ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago