Better Blinded By Fear

0 2
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

I have opened the door

Only for it to get slammed at my face

Piercing up my heart

Sending the pain to my depths

What makes yuh so different from them

I am no longer interested in being an entrepreneur

Nor am I gonna be a gambler

That den is so not for me.

My pain you understand not

The spear lies in my heart

Pull it out am dead out of excessive bleeding

You call it betrayal, it's way beyond it

My tears flow with in

Saltifying the flow within.

I don't believe in the next one

Am vulnerable at their disposal

Knowledge is left to the dumb

Wisdom is left to those who surrender in a loosing battle

Let me get blinded by fear

Rather than brave my way into destruction

Let me keep on dreading the murky waters, I expect nothing good

I would love to drown in it than reap sourness at the end of it

® Tales of the spitting pen 🖋 🖋

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments