Betrayal

1 22

They say politics is a dirty game,

It's played with cash and lives,

Only the richest survive,

Cause they triumph upon those less rich to them,

A millionaire can't battle a billionaire and win,

More a so if he or she ain't wise.

Love is the most dangerous and dirty game to politics,

It involves hearts, feelings and emotions,

Where by these three are placed on the gambling table,

I gambled with all and thought I won you,

A champion I was but it was short lived.

To me you were my everything, my all.

To you I was nothing,

I was just a third wheel to you,

My duty was to pin you down to satisfaction,

While your heart belonged to him,

Him who was so close to me, my best friend.

Finding out this has ripped me apart,

Separating my heart and soul from my body,

Feeling used I am,

I can't believe that you turned me into a s3x toy,

Toying with me like a robot,

I won't curse you,

Remember the world is cycle,

It will revolve around its own orbit and get back to you.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice article πŸ‘ŒClint.

$ 0.00
3 years ago