Agonizing Life

4 11
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

I sleep hungry,

I wake up starving

With dried lips

No saliva to wet them

Cracking they do

Oozing blood they are

Leaving them piercing real hard

The pain is unjustified.

Before leaving the house

The muddy house I live in

With leaking grass roof

I sit on my mattress, as I start meditating

Get lost in deep thoughts

Dear Lord where did I go wrong?

Am I cursed and I don't know

I head to my fire place

Shaking the stove

It's so dry that no drop of kerosene can be heard

This only means I am gonna skip the meal again

I feel like am falling ill

Malnutrition is gonna be my sickness

I grow thin each day

My ribs are popping up on my skin

Dear Lord, dear Father

Should I resort to robbery

Since I have nothing to loose

I have to survive

I can't keep on going hungry

I rather be killed out of a gun shot

Than die of hunger

Giving up on life I am

This agonizing life is turning me into a beast

May the Lord see me through it.

Spitting pen 🖋

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

I'm subscribe your profile, Please subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good write in your article, It's good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm happy that you loved it. I'm publishing others in two minutes. Check them out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago