A Lover's Note

0 7
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

It was a gloomy day!
We stood there by the ocean looking at each other
All we could hear were those monstrous waves crashing over the cold rocks
All we could see were the dark clouds encroaching from the horizon
It seemed as if like a picture taken up from the images of apocalypse
How terrible it may seem, it was beautiful!
Beautiful because she was there standing
She was there laughing …

And as this loving memory faded
I found myself in this wrinkled skin
With aching knees and a walking stick
I still wish I died the moment she left
Instead of waving an empty goodbye
And suffering this eternal misery
I still remember how it felt the day she left
Like being burnt alive as my heart got crushed while it was still beating her name …

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments