A Love To Remember

0 5
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

I stay awake thinking about you

Closing my eyes gives me fear

Nightmares befall me

I ask myself, if tomorrow never comes will you know how much I love you

If I fail to open my eyes will you understand it was God's will

Will you put the blame on me for giving up

I never gave up on us

Rather it's my time

This really frustrates me

It leaves me in deep thoughts

I can't stop my tears from dripping down my cheeks

I promised to be with you till eternity

It kills me that I might break this promise

My love this is what am gonna do

I am gonna get you paged

So that I may leave knowing you won't be lonely

Cause you go have my baby

This will keep our love burning

You will see me in our little one

Forgetting me you won't

If it's gonna be a boy name him after me

If it's a girl let my first name be her second

To keep our legacy alive

Spitting pen 🖋

2
$ 0.00

Comments