A Letter To My Mother-In-Law

0 11
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Dear mama

I write you this letter

I come in peace and not pieces

While humbled and not disrespectful

I am a stranger to you

I would love to be familiar to you

I was raised to ask for permission whenever I want or need something

Mama your daughter means the world to me

I love her with every beat of my heart

Despite her faults in the past

I only desire her

We may have rushed matters between us

Trust me mama only her makes me feel alive

She gives me reasons to keep on fighting

She gave me a hard time to woo her

I almost gave up but I knew she was the one for me

So I kept on pushing

Dear mama

My only plea and prayer

Is for you to bless our love

I promise to take care of your daughter

Never to mess up her life

Cause I believe she stills has a brighter future ahead

I wanna see her prosper as she achieves her goals

For her I am willing to sacrifice all

Just to watch her glitter and shine like stars

Mama I love you're daughter

I just can't help it

Nothing will give me happiness than being your son in law

Hope my letter reaches you

Spitting pen 🖋

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments