A Journey Of Love

4 8
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

THEME: FAITH

Even at times when my thoughts

Are not clear you somehow manage to live in them.

The only thing that's been capturing my mind

These days is ' _was this separation necessary,_

Like a heavy metal breaking a precious gem?'

The joy of you being close to me was tremendous,

But in my share,

Our separation came in huge abundance.

Come and eradicate these distances

You'll always remain my pride. You were like a dream come true for me

And when you left I'd been mortified.

Our love is like where the ocean and the sky kiss,

Infinite and indescribable

Yet fades away within the mist.

This journey has taught me patience,

I keep the faith in me and you,

I know everyday without you here,

Brings me one step closer to you.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Faith is so very important. Before doing anything is either about any carrier or any relationships. Faith is the basic key

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very true. Thank you for appreciating this poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago